We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Clarence Brown Theatre
Ranked #11 of 191 things to do in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spectacular performances in an intimate venue. Reasonable admission fees. Catch A Christmas Carol in December.

Helpful?
Thank 2boysmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    17
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Great Night Out”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wonderful theatre for a great price. I love to support this skilled University of Tennesse theatre. The Clarence Brown also sells tickets to the Carousel and Lab theatres, and offers great student/faculty discounts.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
268 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Theater”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I have seen a couple of dozen shows here over the past several years and none of them has been bad. Some of the shows I have seen have been serious, some musical and some funny. They have a variety of stuff and it is all well done.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank micarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

with consistently excellent performers and presentations. I've seen Mikado, Oklahoma and Death of a Salesman among others at Clarence Brown. All were quality productions worthy of the stage in any city.

Helpful?
Thank Elwould B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are so lucky to have this theater in our area. We have season tickets (for many years already) and all the performances were outstanding. Every aspect - actors, directors, staging, sound, selection. We are richer for having the opportunity to regularly attend this theater.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hanna-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarence Brown Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Clarence Brown Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing