We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the breakfast”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #92 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love the breakfast”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Love Mimi's breakfast! Their stuffed French toast is decadent and delicious. They also have more healthy options like their egg white frittata with turkey sausage and fruit. I had that last time, and loved it. I also have lunch here pretty often, and it's always very good. Good salad options, and the best French onion soup in town. They also have a great take-out menu on-line. Many of their items are available in family size, and we find that incredibly helpful on busy days when there's not time to cook a good dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShellPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    76
    48
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice, trendy restaurant in Turkey Creek. Excellent food done with a real flare! Usually crowded, so be prepared to wait. Excellent service as well. It's all good, so you shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“good food, but service problems”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The menu selections are great, the quality of the food is very good, and the atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable. The problem? They have some serious service issues. Our waitress had to ask us several times what we had ordered; a hamburger ordered well done came back rare and the effort to cook it to well took so long that the rest of us finished our dinners before that meal came back out; waitress forgot about one of the desserts that had been ordered and by the time it came out we asked for it to go; the waitress packaged the dessert to go with the ice cream on top of the heated dessert - it took talking to a manager to get it packaged properly to take with us. Everyone was very nice - just poorly trained.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
246 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent choices love the bread”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

First of all before you go search for a coupon online, they have them all the time. We usually go when they have the BOGO meal when you purchase 2 drinks. I order the chicken pot pie and oh my goodness the flaky crust and creamy middle with veggies and all white chicken is fabulous. You are served a bread basket with an assortment of sweet breads and french. If you get a chance take home some muffins for the next morning. They are large and so very good. The service is excellent and decor inside is so cute and french.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachcomber36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in a casual atmosphere”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Loved the selection. Some items that were a little different (the hummus sampler with cucumbers & crackers was delicious), and some items were typical lunch fare (sandwiches - Also delicious). Portions sizes were large and hearty - at least for the sandwich I ordered. Had to take half home.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori-T-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing