We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Holy Land Market

Holy Land Market
Ranked #10 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
1 review
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

You can get authentic middleeastern food or NY-style deli sandwiches!! Great selection in the supermarket area as well!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meatberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    60
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lamb Was Cooked Perfectly!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Amazing restaurant that we have been to a number of times. We have tried quite a few different dishes and even the couple that we didn't love, we still thought they were very interesting. Waiter will be very helpful if you're not sure what to order. I highly recommend the hummus and lamb!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Like others said, it's nothing fancy but the food is AMAZING! The owners are the ones cooking and running the restaurant and they clearly know how to make great food. The hummus is the best I've ever had (and I am quite a hummus connoisseur) and everything is made fresh! Go here for sure for takeout!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great people - if you have questions with what a dish has in it, they take the time to explain how they make it, they gave us a couple of great suggestions. I've been twice now and each time has been perfect. Try one of their homemade humus (6 variations the last time I was there), The Godfather, the souvlaki is awesome ... the Ruben is the best in town .. I know you wouldn't think so but its great. Don't let the building keep you from this jewel of Mediterranean food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NotARounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service was above our expectations. After reading all the reviews and trying it out, we were not disappointed. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Land Market also viewed

 

Been to Holy Land Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing