We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed Microtel inn , Knoxcille all the time, atleast twicw a month. I enjoyed my visits all the time, rooms are small but nice and clean, staff members are great, they are always helpful. I would definately recommend this place. And the location is prefect, away from the highway noise. and near to the all the restaurant in walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 594 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

Absolutely the most horrible hotel I have ever been to. I say been to because one look and scent of the room and we high tailed it out of there. I'm not picky or high-maintenance - this hotel was simply awful. Extremely rude staff, filthy everywhere, entire room was size of a closet...I could go on and on. We booked a room for the same price less than a mile away and had a lovely experience. I guess if you enjoy the smell of stale smoke and sleeping on dirty stained sheets then this may be the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Room is small, dingy, dirty, and unkept. It has been a tremendous disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrigmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida and could not have been happier! Immaculate rooms, helpful, friendly staff, great and fast check-in! Front desk clerk was very personable-even the breakfast brunch prep staff person was cheery! Highly recommend!!! Would even go out of my way to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Arrived for a two night stay with my husband upon arrival the first room had numerous stains and tears in the bedding, bathroom was filthy and wall outlet was coming out of the wall. When we told this to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room a very rude man threw a new room key at us. New room was cleaner but still a few stains and unexplainable stains on the wall. Breakfast in the morning is a joke! Runny gravy for the bisquits and all carbs with no fresh fruit. We toughed it out because it was an award stay using wyndham points. Its pretty sad you complain about a free stay. I would not reccomend this property to anyone!!!! One last thing reserved a king room got a very small queen.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms here
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great place to stay one or two nights. Very convenient location, affordable price, and great customer service.

Room Tip: Not more than two people, Just rooms with single queen bed
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Absolutely filthy. Mirror fell off wall and was obviously not hung properly, it seems as if noone had dusted in months, the toilet isn't secured to the floor and wobbles, missing room phone, no toilet paper, and scuff marks and holes all over walls. Refused to give our money back for the second night's stay after we had to switch rooms TWICE to find a decent room. We will NEVER stay here again. My advice is to go elsewhere, anywhere other than Microtel Knoxville.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobyluper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville

Address: 309 N Peters Rd, Knoxville, TN 37922-2331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $51 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Knoxville
Microtel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing