We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel, clean very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent motel, clean very good service”
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Very nice motel, 3rd time I have stayed here. Excellent value, price, cleanliness, attentive , accomadating staff. Would bring the family here without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sales25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    12
    17
    14
See reviews for
17
16
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

This is the WORST hotel we've ever stayed in, and we are extensive travelers so we have plenty to compare it to! Other than being right off the interstate at an exit with several restaurants and a mall, the location is not ideal. It's tucked behind a dinky carwash and several other run down strip malls. You can't help but feel like you're in a 'bad part of town.' The rooms are VERY old- probably haven't been updated AT ALL since the motel was built. Peeling paint, cracked countertops, no artwork on walls. Everything is DIRTY. The carpets are almost sticky they are so grimy! Upholstery and bedding is also gross! And speaking of the beds, WORST you will ever ATTEMPT to sleep on! Our room had one queen bed and a pull out sofa. The pull out sofa bed was missing nearly all of it's springs, so it was so sagging in the middle that it was shaped like a 'V.' I should also mention that the room and the hallways all reeked of cat urine for some reason. Seriously, anywhere would be than this place! It is GROSS.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eakthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We like to stay here, because of the always clean rooms and grounds. Always feel save when staying. The rooms are larger than average motel room, and with full kitchens is a plus. I feel is a good value for money spent.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensplace4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

The location might be a little intimidating at first, its located behind a car wash place, too much noise and the guys seemed to be curious about people parking at the ESH.
The front desk lady was nice but she should dress more professional and leave the fluffy sleepers at home.
I requested a non smoking unit and she said I was getting a deluxe, but the room was very very small, smelled like mold and smoke ( I had to keep the windows open), the bed uncomfortable. There is not breakfast and if you need something and no one is in the office (usually is just one person) you have to deal a phone in order to get someone. I requested an extra blanket and a young man that works there asked me to follow him to the supply room where he got me an extra blanket instead of being more professional and simple bring it to me at the lobby.
The good point is that there is a lot of restaurants nearby.
I would not recommend this hotel for staying longer that one night.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — POOR CONDITIONS OF THE ACCOMODATIONS.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karita22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

In September 2007, I made a 17-day trip to Uganda. In one hotel outside of Kampala I had to choose a bed with or without dead bugs on top. On later inspection, however, the black "things" turned out not to be bugs but were rather some kind of small animal feces. Because of that experience, I can say the Extended Stay America Knoxville - West Hills is NOT the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is nevertheless hard to choose the most memorable part this Extended Stay America hotel. Was it the stained carpet? Was it the torn screens visible as soon as you park in front of the building? Was it the outside doors that didn't lock? For me it was the musty mildew odor that made my allergies even more uncomfortable.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — Knowing I had to spend all night there.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoosier_Family06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
4.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
7.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
341 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills

Property: Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Address: 1700 Winston Rd, Knoxville, TN 37919-5526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Knoxville
Extended Stay America Knoxville
Knoxville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing