We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here because our daughter was visiting the UT Knoxville campus. We knew it was close to campus but had no idea how close. It's in a super location and if you want to get anywhere that is too far by foot (or if you are tired of walking like we were) the hotel shuttle will take you anywhere within a two mile radius. Jacob, the front office manager, checked us in and drove us in the shuttle! He is super friendly and very professional. I also want to mention Lydia from the bar/restaurant area. She also was extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmburke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 798 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff is excellent. New hotel and they are still working out a few minor bugs but don't let that stop you from staying there. Within walking distance to Neyland Stadium and great restaurants. Will stay there again the next time we are in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dieselsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love the location of the hotel. You never have to get in your car!!!. Great valet service attendants. Jerome is very professional and friendly.
The rooms are smaller than most especially the rooms to the right when exiting the elevator.
The hotel desk staff is great. They treat you like they have know you forever. Dreama is a wonderful front desk associate. The bar is very contemporary and has an out door fire pit. The food was good. They need to hire a few more servers for game weekends. Overall are stay was fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the elevator are a little larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perfect location if you are coming for a campus event / ballgame. Very nicely appointed and exceptional service from staff. On the more full-service side for a HGI with a great menu, bar and outdoor sitting area w/ firepit. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Our room was small, but might have been b/c it was a corner room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Yale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location. Service was excellent. Rooms were clean and nice. Bathroom was a little small but location made up for it. It's a little pricy but I think worth it. Food was excellent. Had a burger that was delicious. Food prices are very reasonable. Overall great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianneO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location. New hotel is very nice. They have a fire pit outside. Each room has a kuerig coffee machine with coffee and tea pods. The rooms also have refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is located near restaurants and fast food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for its opening weekend, September 27th to 29th. The staff was extremely friendly and could not do enough to try to make our stay pleasant. We arrived Friday afternoon and there was a line at check in (it was Parent's Weekend/Football Weekend at UT and their opening weekend) They apologized many times for the wait. Everyone from the valet staff to the housekeeper would greet us and ask if there was anything we needed and if we were happy when they saw us. What a great way to open a hotel with impeccable customer service! (Why can't more businesses figure this out?) We had drinks at the bar and ate at the restaurant and again received wonderful service. The breakfast was wonderful with a selection of hot and cold items to chose from. They also have a patio with a gas fire pit that we enjoyed sitting out by Saturday evening. The hotel is very conveniently located and in walking distance of campus and many restaurants. They also have a small shuttle that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius. The Hilton downtown has always been our hotel of choice when visiting Knoxville. I think that has moved to second place with the Hilton Garden Inn our first choice. Thank you, Hilton Garden Inn, for making our weekend so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terpfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
576 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Tennessean Hotel
The Tennessean Hotel
#1 of 87 in Knoxville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University

Address: 1706 Cumberland Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37916-3002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $120 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the center of Knoxville's downtown on historic Cumberland Avenue near campus, is the newly opened Hilton Garden Inn University. Featuring 24-hour valet parking, complimentary business services and internet services, we offer travelers the convenience of a full-service restaurant and bar (including outdoor seating with firepit), indoor meeting space, conversatory off the main lobby and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. Come and see for yourself what everyone in Knoxville is talking about! We are proud to be the 2014 winner of Excellence from TripAdvisor!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campus Hotel Knoxville
Days Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing