We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Knoxville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
192
133
62
55
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
133
62
55
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petspet ownerspet friendly hotelspet policyfirst floorallow petsindoor poolsmall dogwafflesbeds were comfortablefront desk personbiscuitsbreakfast barpleasant stayroad tripwould stay here againeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 469 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This La Quinta is clean and well maintained with a friendly staff. There are more items than "typical" on their breakfast bar also. Hotel is pet friendly and has plenty of space to exercise your animals. We drive through this area often, we will stop here again.

Room Tip: We had a King "Suite" room, it had a microwave and refrigerator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I have used this location before and have always been pleased. This time we arrived late and the hotel was sold out. They had held a room for us which was good but it had been smoked in and was terrible. It was on a non smoking floor so it should have been deep cleaned when discovered. As I said normally this has been a good stop. The front desk seemed unconcerned that we were not happy which was uncommon for La Quinta.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The staff at this hotel are wonderful and very accommodating. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone. I did not encounter any issues during my trip however, when requesting a late checkout the staff granted me a 2pm checkout which in my opinion is unheard of.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel needs updating and the 3rd floor smells like a nightclub. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a nice location. The exterior is nice and deceiving of the updates needed. The beds are ok. The TV was small. The bathroom needed work. We typically like LaQuinta very well but will NOT stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very good stay. If you are traveling with a dog there is a field next to the hotel that is GREAT for letting the dog run. The 2nd floor sun deck is a mess so beware and do not plan on using it for sun bathing.

Room Tip: Turn the a/c up so the noise is less.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillSr------1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews