We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, and cozy - EXCELLENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and cozy - EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here during the weekend of March 15/16 with our Labrador. We chose this hotel because they allow pets and because of the location to an event we were attending. After reading some of the reviews I didn't have high hopes that we would consider returning t - but I was wrong. We really loved this hotel! It was clean, quiet, had comfortable beds, and the staff was very friendly and outgoing. Yes, there was torn/frayed wallpaper in our bathroom as some other reviewers have stated, but our room was clean so I was able to let the wallpaper go. The king size room was a perfect size for our 65 lb dog and two adults, and we didn’t feel overcrowded. If you're looking for a 4 star hotel then this isn't your place. If you're looking for a comfortable, clean, and convenient hotel that's located right off Interstate 40, then I would say look no more. One thing to consider is that this hotel is located on what I would call the outskirts of Knoxville, so it will be somewhat of a drive (15-30 minutes) to most of the shopping and malls in the area. We loved it though, and will most definitely return when in the area again.

Room Tip: Dogs aren't allowed in the lobby, and there are two side entrances for you to take them out for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    117
    55
    48
    25
See reviews for
202
86
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while traveling home from Hershey Pennsylvania to San Antonio, Texas. I booked a double Queen suite on Priceline for a low price. The staff had my key ready as soon as I walked in, and I was in my room minutes later. They have a large indoor pool and hot tub, a good breakfast and nice staff.

The suite I had was on the 3rd floor and had a walk through to another room for the sofa and television. I essentially had 2 rooms. The beds were very comfortable and soft. The showers were hot and there were Keurigs in the room :-) . The down part was that the doors between the two rooms would bang against the wall and this caused a neighbor below me to complain I was jumping around. I would remove the doors to prevent this in the future.

Nice hotel. Would I return. Yes. I was able to rest very well, and it was clean.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pabrown210432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

After reading the reviews of all of the La Quintas in the area, we drove out of our way for this one. It is in dire need of upgrading. The lampshades were frayed and the wallpaper was peeling. On the plus side, the bed was comfy. The room was clean, shower seemed newer and the brightest thing in the whole place was the shower curtain!
The gentleman at the desk was friendly, helpful and pleasant. The restaurant near the property (Puleos) was a bonus.
The hallway is long and dark, the room was bland and dark. The breakfast area was okay, however the yogurt variety was limited and not refrigerated, instead set on a bowl of ice. Nothing else was appealing. We stay at LaQuintas often because we travel with our small Yorkie.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired04Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We choose La Quinta when traveling south in the winter as our stopover midway because they allow dogs for free. By far, this hotel is the best one we have chosen and we will definitely make it our regular stop going south and then back north. The hotel has inside entrance, is clean, an highly convenient off the Route 40 exit

The rooms were spacious with plenty of moving around room for two adults and two golden retrievers. The bed was very comfortable and everything was quite good.

It is a mid-price hotel so don't go looking for a Marriott type property. But it was an exellent place to stay and offers breakfast in the morning although we had fruit and breakfast bars in the car so we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSUMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I am a frequent La Quinta customer and I can write here that it was the best one I've ever tried. Even if this one is not recently renovated, it is still very clean and rooms are spacious. The indoor swimming pool is great: high ceiling with a lot of outdoor light coming in. The breakfast is great, cold and hot breakfast, very clean again and good! I had to have mine after 10am and they gave me extra time to help myself! The service also is great: from the check-in personnel to the cleaning and the one in charge of the breakfast area: very polite and very helpful. For all these reasons, I really enjoyed my stay there and will come back again if I ever come back to Knoxville, TN.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Having stayed at many La Quinta's this one did not seem to meet the standard that we have seen at most La Quinta's it needs some improvements and better lighting outside. It is a good place to stay with pets with plenty of room to walk a dog and the front desk gentleman was very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobyoung68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devo4924
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this property heading back to MI from FL. It is right off I40. We were traveling with 2 dogs and were given absolutely no hassle about them. It appeared that there were quite a few pets staying at the hotel. The front desk staff was very nice. I do not have four star expectations, but this property was a little run down. No ice machine on our floor. We did not have a closet (there was a funky wardrobe - not an issue for us, but other travelers might find off-putting); and some aspects of the room were in disrepair - for instance, the desk chair had a giant rip on the seat; parts of the wall had bits of plaster coming off. The room felt pretty dark and dingy but appeared clean overall. Beds were comfortable. Also, we were given a room with an adjoining door to the other room and the people there started banging on the door at our arrival. Not the hotel's fault, but didn't feel the most secure. If you are looking for a place to sleep with pets and don't want a hassle, this will do.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devo4924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#16 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing