We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice quiet stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The room was very clean and very quiet. We were attending the dog show in Knoxville and so were many others. Did not hear much from the other dogs in the hotel. Rooms seemed a little small but we were not in the room that much. Good night sleep and had a wonderful lady that fixed the breakfast area every morning. The only thing I can see to improve is non-smoking floor and smokers on another floor or half the hall smoker and the other half non-smoker. Not in the same section of hall way. Easy to find and many places to eat in the area. Very pet friendly hotel. Does have an indoor pool and jacuzzi but I heard the pool was cold. Did not get to the jacuzzi. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms have a view. We looked at the next door buildings roof with an even number room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 445 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back from Pennsylvania. It was located seconds off the highway and had a great little restaurant next to it so we didn't have to drive far for dinner. Plenty of lighted grass areas to walk the dog. The rooms were very clean and had updated furniture. The beds and bedding were the best I've ever seen in a La Quinta. Excellent stay for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
berlin, ct
1
Reviewed October 21, 2013

.great service, wonderful staff and great location. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. however, we were pleasantly surprised with the upgrades, the fantastic breakfast buffet was excellent as well. If you are ever traveling in the Knoxville area, it is worthy going out of your way a bit to stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and we were again quite satisfied. Check in was easy and quick and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good, although typical, hotel breakfast. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The only negatives were that the indoor pool was quite cold - actually too cold to enjoy - and there was some wallpaper peeling away in the bathroom. These are minor issues and did not keep us from enjoying our stay. The price and location were great and we will probably stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the5marions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Previously staying here, I had been working/sleeping in dirty conditions in a northern state. I was on my way home to South Carolina. I decided to make reservation at the La Quinta Inn, having previously stayed at one in Raleigh NC. The surroundings were clean and open, the lobby very welcoming. The check-in was very smooth, and room bright and clean. There were several nearby restaurants, some within walking distance. It was a very nice stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for annual football game trip. First night was in room 211 - stay out of this room. Supposedly a "family room" with extra sitting area, pull out couch which at first glance is great, but small TV cannot be seen from beds. Room had damp cigarette smell (but you get used to it in a few minutes). The front desk staff was fantastic - hotel was full first night and we could not move to another room but they made sure we were moved to better room on 2nd night. Across the hall was like another hotel - beds were great, no smell, and very very clean. I was just so impressed with front desk staff and how 3 different shifts communicated with each other to make sure we were taken care of and moved to a better room. I will definitely be staying here next year ! Walking distance to best place to eat in Knoxville - Peulo's is just out of parking lot.

Room Tip: Stay out of 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Movinonup42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clever, Missouri, USA
11
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped here on our way home while on vacation, it was very nice, very clean and all staff friendly. The front desk help was very helpful with ideas on what to do and where to eat. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
144 reviews
11 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $93 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing