We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here expecting a normal laquinta room we have stayed in laquintas Before and everyone of them have been really nice but this one is not it stinks really really bad since they are pet friendly it smells like they didnt clean up very well after pets and the whole hotel smelled that way the rooms were in poor condition it looks like they haven't been renovated in like 20 Years and Everything is wore out and scratched up from pets. The elevator is the worst part it makes creaking shreeking noises as u r going up and down and goes very slow it scared me bad I was afraid we would b stuck in there took as few trips down as possible needless to say we were very unhappy with our stay wouldn't recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarajones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 425 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Stafford, Va
1
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was clean, great breakfast, easy to find off the freeway. There are lots of great places to eat nearby (just stay away from the Chinese Buffet)! The staff was simply amazing! I cannot say enough about the level of wonderful customer service that was provided to us. Jacob worked the front desk while we were there and between tons of kids, guests, and pets, he was completely professional and always had a smile on his face and was willing to help. Our stay was so wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Princessadanibe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here en route back home and were not impressed. This hotel allows pets, which is fine but the whole place smelled like pet smell remover deodorant. It was a weird, funky smell that just turns you off. Its also kind of beat up in places and just looked worn out.
Also, stayed on third floor and had an annoying electrical motor hum outside our room.
Oh well, we tried.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Traveling through on our way to see family, we decided to take a chance and booked based the reviews on trip adviser. The location was close to the freeway,restaurants and gas. We checked in late and was greeted by a nice young man. He was very helpful and always polite every time we came through the lobby. The room was clean,and quite. We slept well and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TXTravler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I found this Inn to be conveniently located to restaurants and gas stations, right off I-40. It was a short drive to the 640 by-pass,, which took me back to I-75 the next morning, The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again if in the area. Before departing, I enjoyed the breakfast which is always included in the room rate, . I can't understand why people will pay more money for a room in a "BIG" name hotel. The inside entrance to the rooms is much more secure than outside access rooms. The free WIFI indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room are all a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 42680Roseann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing