We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pleasant stay in a very nice and peaceful spot. It is very easy on and off Interstate 40, northeast of Knoxville. Lots of other hotels and food options in the area, but it is isolated from most of the city's bustle. Excellent and friendly desk staff. Bed was nice, room had decent refrigerator and microwave. TV was small (ca. 30") LCD HDTV flatscreen but clear and lots of channels. Breakfast was mostly standard fare, with hot scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon added to the waffles, fruit, cereal, and yogurt. Pets were there, as the yappy dog in the adjacent room reminded me often enough. Bathroom had some mold on the ceiling, and towels were thin, but water heated well and excellent pressure. Room overall very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 441 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

No hassle reservation for a pet-friendly hotel. Very nice facility with modern clean rooms and common areas. Friendly helpful staff . Other positive reviews were correct. We lucked out and will stay here again on this route to/from Fla. Great location just off 75 on way between Florida and Michigan. Quiet sleep. Easy access to restaurants and place to walk pets.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank JAT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jan1871
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 36christenb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank megadew1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We discovered an hotel chain that seems to meet our simple needs: clean, reasonable rates, and a comfortable bed. This motel fits those needs as we recently booked our stay both coming and going to our destination. A plus was that the motel was pet friendly with no additional charge.

The only thing that would prevent me from giving La Quinta a perfect 5 star rating was the continental breakfast. It was adequate but certainly nothing to brag about. Everything offered was pre packaged. But, with the help of a microwave and toaster you were able to sustain yourself until lunch. The facility was clean ,and service was available to help out if needed.

Room Tip: Ground floor outside entry available. Pet friendly at no extra charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRC732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night. We were traveling with two dogs, and many other guests had pets too. This La Quinta had good pet-walking areas and seemed especially friendly to pets. The room was as neat and clean as we could have wished, and the Keurig coffemaker was a really pleasant surprise. Breakfast was typical La Quinta, but that's okay. In all, this motel seemed willing to go a little farther than others in providing the little things that make an overnight stay great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
289 reviews
11.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
20.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $93 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing