We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Knoxville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Champaign, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed August 5, 2012

They do not sell stamps nor will they mail anything for you like a post card and there is no working vent in the bathroom. Other than that our overall experience at this hotel was great. The room was clean, the service was was friendly, and we slept like a log. Everything that we wanted to do and go to eat was right off the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 425 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
1
Reviewed August 5, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

On our travels north we always travel with our dog which means we are always on the look out for pet friendly hotels. And wherever we can find a LaQuinta Inn, we choose the chain because they always welcome our dog and they have always maintained high standards. The one in Knoxville was no different, except I write this review to applaud one of the staff members. We had checked out and were loading up the car when a hotel staff member came running out of the front door headed our way with a bag of dog food we had left in the room. Not a bad turnaround in cleaning the room, but high five to the staff who took the time to find us and deliver the dog food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southerntravelerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paducah, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The best Pet-Friendly place we have found yet! Modern, clean, comfortable beds and our dog liked it too! Highly recommend. We live in Kentucky and travel to North Carolina frequently. Always have trouble finding a pet-friendly motel that does not charge for a pet. Knoxville is a good spot to layover and this hotel was perfect! Free breakfast, no charge for the dog and a reasonable price for the room, I don't know how it could get any better. Spent a lot of time surfing for room rates and pet-friendlyhotels. Save your time. This is the one to book!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Had stayed in another local hotel but not pet-friendly for this trip. Easy check-in and out. Enjoyed our overnight stay as the room was clean and comfortable. Didn't try the free breakfast as we were getting on the road early, but the desk clerk encouraged me to take time for the meal.

Room Tip: Second floor has a "Sun Deck" where you can watch the ... Clouds while we were there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaglesRuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wanted to stay outside of Knoxville and this was perfect. Easy on and off Interstate 40. Great resturants nearby, within walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definately stay here again when I'm close by. Thanks for the "GREAT" time.
South Carolina Traveler

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MsLucyNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Overnight stay after driving down the blue ridge parkway and glad it was only one night.

The whole hotel needs a refurbish. Very tired and outdated. The breakfast was average at best. The air conditioning was in need of a service and made the room smell musty.

The staff however were as helpful and as friendly as could be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7210 Saddlerack St, Knoxville, TN 37914-9575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $94 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites-Knoxville East
La Quinta Inn & Suites-Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
La Quinta Knoxville
Knoxville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing