We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Que at its best!”

Sweet P's BBQ and Soul House
Ranked #21 of 1,166 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Que at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Sweet P's is a super place for lunch! Specials each day with outstanding sides. Of course, the pulled pork is the focal point of the offerings. Gotta go there!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rusha_sams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    85
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great BBQ burrito!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We usually end up here after being on lake all day. Never had a bad meal, and service always good. Great pulled pork and best Mac-n-cheese in town!!! Tried burrito last visit and it was amazing!!! Had pork, beans, coleslaw, and cheese in it. We'll definitely be back again soon for the burrito though!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cslewis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
213 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good BBQ and a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food was great and they do not skimp on protions. The restaurant is out of the way and on a lake, which provides a great outdoor eating experience. They also have live music and the staff is great. This has been on the food network. We tried it because of this fact but I will be back on my own accord for the brisket

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Chow and decent beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My son wanted to go there after seeing them on TV. I wasn't disappointed. We had the brisket plate. That's how I judge a BBQ place. It was pretty good; almost fork tender. The sides were great. I recommend the greens and mac n cheese. The bacon and chocolate chip cookies were awesome. They have a fair beer selection. I had the Sweetwater IPA and liked it alot. The restaurant was kinda out of our way but very worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food for the Soul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I cannot write enough good things about this place. I've tried everything on the menu (including the bacon and chocolate chip cookies) and loved every single creation. I drove eleven hours from my home just to eat at this southern gem (I saw it first on Man vs. Food). If you like good food, you'll like Sweet P's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alettertosteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet P's BBQ and Soul House also viewed

 

Been to Sweet P's BBQ and Soul House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing