We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time and money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I was very disappointed in this hotel. It has a great location, a clean exterior, and a clean lobby. The pool area looks clean and fun, but not quite the "water park" as the hotel staff describes it. The "water park" slides and water bucket are best suited for young children and is only a small area of the pool. I'd you have a first floor room with the atrium "pool" view, expect to walk through water puddles from the pool to get to your room (even when the pool is not in use). We stayed in a standard room with 2 double beds. Both beds were made, but untidy with indents where items had sat on them but the bedding was never straightened when the items were picked up. The down comforter on one of the beds had a recent looking red candy stain and a brown stain, so I decided to check out the other bed. When pulling back the sheets on bed 2, the bedside lamp started to flicker because the lamp cord was between the mattress and the box spring. The shower did not stay the temperature it was turned to and actually went from freezing cold to scalding hot several times during a short shower. Lastly, the toilet ran the entire time we were there. Thankfully, this was only a 1 night stay for us and we got there late and left early. Next time, I'll stay in one of the other several options in the Cedar Bluff area. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTrvlr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review us on trip advisor! We are very sorry you were not thrilled with your stay! I wish you had said something while you were here, and I could have taken care of it immediately! It is very frustrating to spend a night in a hotel and have issues such as yours. If you'd like to contact the hotel and ask for a manager, we'd like to know what room you were in so I can address this with maintenance and housekeeping. Again, thank you for your business and for providing us with feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 168 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our family met for a long weekend here. The front parking lot had some construction going on, someone was tearing a building down, so it looked a little shody outside but the front registration people were very nice and helpful. The pool was awesome so warm on a cool weekend, but the water slide water was very cold. The room was nice,clean and quiet. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The staff at the hotel all agree, and we will be so glad when they are done with that building out front! Hopefully they'll build a tasty restaurant!

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

It was me, mymom, and 3 young daughters. They loved the pool. The kids water park section had really cold water but pool was heated. They had a blast. Room was nice enough. Only complaint was there was no one at the front deskfrom 1140 pm up til after midnight stood there that long ringing the tapbell. There were several people waiting in the front desk and no one showed up.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all of our guests and their feedback so we can make sure every one of ya'll are comfy and feel at home!

We look forward to having ya'll back!

Thank you!!
NIccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We noticed the outside didn't look anything like in the picture but we were so excited about the waterpark we thought we'd give it a try.
In the room we noticed an odd sewage type smell and figured, eh' maybe a nearby room is having issues.
In the water we go. Indoor pool was GREAT, warmest indoor we've ever been in. The Water that circulated around the water park was freezing tho so we couldn't use the waterpark, but it looked like a blast.
Back in room ready to clean up and go get a bite to eat we noticed a cockroach ON THE BED and there was water pooled up on the floor around the toilet. Well at least we know what that smell was now!
The young man at the desk brought us a luggage cart and receipt showing full refund and we were out.
Later that same evening we found out from a Knoxville local that there use to be another part to the hotel, in the front. You can see where it was and it's in the process of being scrapped. She said at one point and time that hotel was deemed the worst hotel in the USA and she named the source of the story.
Wow, just wow! We didn't find needles behind the bed as she described (but we didn't look), or hookers in the hallways (again as she said the story quoted) but it was an awful experience we wouldn't want to relive and a refund and luggage rack isn't hardly compensation enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMIUBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

We do apologize about your experience. I am glad that our front desk took care of you, and if you could call the hotel and let me know what room you were in, I'd love to be able to look into the "smell".
As for the building in front, that was a banquet hall, separate from the hotel, that has now been taken down. The hotel has recently been sold and is under new ownership and management, so things will definitely be changing! I am not sure what "local" you spoke to, and in doing my own research I can't find what they spoke of about "drugs and hookers", but I know for a fact that is not the type of place we run. We love our guests and want ya'll to be happy and comfy!!

Again, if you could call the hotel and ask to speak with me, I'd like to talk about your experience and see if what we can do to make it better. I look forward to hearing from you.

Niccole Lightfoot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay....especially the warm warm heated indoor pool. Service was excellent. Location was fine. Everyone was very nice. Would stay again and again. Even though remodeled with more to come....understand more remodeling is planned. Can't wait til completion

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KptGCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just needed an overnight accommodation. We arrived at the hotel very late so didn't get to utilize the water park, but kids were definitely having fun next morning. It was a hoot to watch them have so much fun. This is definitely a great family oriented hotel. Room was great, as was breakfast. Sarah at checkout was very friendly and outgoing. She is to be commended. I would definitely book this hotel again and could recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiaboy31015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

We are tickled pink to hear that ya'll enjoyed ya'lls stay! I am so glad to hear you had fun in the pool, and Miss Sarah was her usual sweet awesome self!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and thank you as well for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay again!

Thanks!!
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The room was clean. Had one problem and the gentleman at the front desk sent maintenance over and it was quickly resolved. The breakfast was very good having everything from boiled eggs, yogurt, sausage patties to waffles, etc. Note to the manager: please replace the "circle eggs" at the buffet to scrambled eggs. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccole L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel!! We definitely appreciate our guests and want ya'll to be happy and comfy! I can definitely look into getting rid of the "circle" eggs and see about some scrambled ones...thank you for the suggestion!
We look forward to having ya'll back!!

Many thanks,
Niccole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark

Address: 317 N Cedar Bluff Rd, Knoxville, TN 37923-4507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $71 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Waterpark hotel boasts an on-site water park, featuring a large indoor heated pool, an indoor hot tub and an activity area for kids with slides and spray guns. This Tennessee hotel is minutes from local attractions like the Knoxville Zoo, the Knoxville Convention Center and the Knoxville Museum of Art. A variety of entertainment options and family friendly venues can be found in the surrounding area. Nearby Zuma Fun Center offers miniature golf courses, go-karts, bumper boats, batting cages, an arcade and more. Several retailers can be found in the surrounding area and more than a dozen restaurants are within one mile of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites West Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing