We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Sunday brunch location”
Review of Latitude 35 - CLOSED

Latitude 35
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Latitude 35 is a Family friendly Sports Bar And Grill located in the Heart of downtown Knoxville. We offer a very diverse menu as well as plenty of Tv's for all of your sports viewing pleasure. We also have a great night club and entertainment space located downstairs where you can enjoy Live Comedy, Live Karaoke and Live DJ's. Our downstairs Dance Hall and Lounge are also great for private events, reunions, and corporate events.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Our favorite Sunday brunch location”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been going to Latitude 35 after church for several months now...the food is delicious and the staff are so engaging...the restaurant itself is not a pretentious location, and the patio (weather permitting) is our favorite place to eat, have a few cocktails and people watch on Market Square...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Everyone raves about the place but I think it's just average. It doesn't seem to know what it wants to be; a sports bar? A restaurant? A party venue? The food's OK and it's reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerburg, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp & Grits in Knoxville”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I am not much of a grits eater and never have eaten shrimp & grits but I was in Knoxville and hey, sometimes one has to try something different. So, I happened to ask our server about this dish and she raved about it and said it was very good and a favorite of hers. So I ordered it.

The dish was delectable. Large jumbo shrimp encircled the dish and the grits were seasoned Cajun style with green pepper, Andouille sausage, onions and spices and cheese. It was wonderful and we had some Chocolate Box wine to compliment the meal (and the wine was half-price. Yummy meal, indeed..

The restaurant has a nice assortment of meal selections, the staff is friendly and is in a nice area of town in the town square.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScenicWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited latitude 35 to try something different. That is exactly what we got. I ordered the Waldorf salad , my wife had the Philly and my daughter had the ultimate grilled cheese. We all really even joyed the food and atmosphere . We will definitely be back! Loved it

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cool vibe and decor; good food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the layout and vibe of this place. Very lounge-y and club like - yet a nice place for dinner. Food was creative - good mix of flavors - new American.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abkm3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 35 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing