We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Menu”

Echo Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #136 of 1,193 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurant in Knoxville. Menu has great selections for entrées and small plates. I was disappointed that Kurt, the owner and chef wasn't there the last time we were at the restaurant. The fish dishes are always cooked just right and delicious. My husband said his beef dish didn't have any flavor this time. He thinks it might because of a different chef.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vonore, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We consider this one of the best restaurants in the Knoxville area. Located next to a small strip mall so you need to look carefully to find it. It has a great bar, wine selection and menu. The Executive Chief is the owner and he personally oversees the preparation of your order and is more than happy to tailor your order to your liking. The menu has a wide selection to meet anyone's preferences. The preparation of the dishes is personalized and the service is outstanding. We have enjoyed dinner there several times and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend and we plan to celebrate a friends Birthday there this weekend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I have had some great meals out, but Echo tops the chart! The owner/chef came out to see if you there any food allergies and answered questions about the menu. My only question was how in the world do I choose one dish when they all sounded wonderful? His response.... we can do a combination of two dishes!!!!! And so we did. From the warm bread with homemade pesto, the roasted oyster appetizer, the she crab bisque, and finally the scallops and a crab cake....incredible from the first bite to the last. When in Knoxville, Echo is an absolute must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fine dining in a relaxed atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great neighborhood restaurant! Echo Bistro is a fantastic place to take guests or celebrate something special. From the moment you are greeted at the door by the accommodating hostess, until the final drop of wine or coffee has been finished, you are treated as a special guest in someone's home! The classic food offerings are top notch, and will not disappoint. The wine selection is superb. This is not a place to hurry through so that you can make the 8:10 showing of the latest movie........this IS a place to linger with friends and enjoy the fantastic food! I have enjoyed Echo Bistro 3 times, and I hope to have many more great experiences there in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CentralVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Everything was amazing. Go!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Table water with watermelon? Warm washcloths to clean up after the meal? the apple jack dessert? The cheery, attentive service? It's all amazing! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Knoxville, TN
 

Been to Echo Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing