We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was amazing. Go!”

Echo Bistro & Wine Bar
Ranked #86 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Everything was amazing. Go!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Table water with watermelon? Warm washcloths to clean up after the meal? the apple jack dessert? The cheery, attentive service? It's all amazing! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    20
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go early for best service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Have taken business guest here twice with great all around experiences. Both times was 6:00 PM reservations. Took the wife on our aniversary for 7:30 reservation and while the food was really good, the service suffered presumably due to understaffed wait staff. Going to assume this was an anomoly and will give them another try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We went to celebrate our anniversary. It was Fantastic! Every part of our 2 1/2 hour meal was Great! The Escargot & Grilled Oysters are fabulous. The entrees of Bison steak, Filet, sauted soft shell crab, shrimp with all of the extra's were amazing. The apple dessert....yum. Our server, Laura, was awesome! Chef Seth and his wife Lisa are wonderful people. After every serving, they came to make sure we liked what was served. The meal was spread out over the 2 1/2 hours perfectly. This will be our new place to go! I would highly recommend this to anyone. Even if you just want drinks and an appetizer! Great food & even better People!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Even better than I expected!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Echo Bistro has been doing alot of updating to wine and cocktail list and I had the best experience there with my family.
The service was flawless for a large party, and the chef made sure that everyone in our party had exactly what they wanted for dinner.
I was surprised to find out that they have a beautiful patio available for seating or cocktails.
Definitely give this place a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amber j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a fun place for a date or a romantic night out as it has a upscale chic atmosphere.

The food is excellent and the service was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Palmetto1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Knoxville, TN
 

Been to Echo Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing