We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice treat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puleo's Grille

Puleo's Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Puleo's Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,160 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great food. A mix of Italian and southern cooking. Reasonably priced. The wait staff was great and very accommodating to our group of 25. It was within walking distance of the hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jwfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    123
    52
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent local spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had dinner here based on recommendation from Hampton Inn down the street. Glad we took their advice. Friendly place . Spacious , good service , wonderful food. Portions are huge. We all enjoyed our meals. Consensus favorite was the chicken picatta. This place was just what we needed after a day on the road. If you are in the area....eat here !!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hometown usa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to the Puleo's Grill located off Strawberry Plains exit and it is a wonderful dining experience. The restaurant is clean and the service and food are great. I would recommend eating there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank a2822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Waiter was AWESOME!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

On our way to Pigeon Forge, we stopped in Knoxville for lunch. Our waiter (I believe his name was Jesse) was the best! We asked him tons of questions about what to do in Pigeon Forge, and he was super helpful! He also made excellent food recommendations (the lasagna was good, the grilled chicken sandwich was great, the Chocolate Lasagna dessert was excellent!) Puleo's carries something on the menu for everyone, from downhome cooking, to Italian, to American cuisine. Jesse was a delight, and the food was overall pretty good. Would definately stop in again if passing through in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best grillin'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Super service, great ambiance, great food...so many choices, all
the best their is! Can't say enough really about this great place...you
must try it!!!

Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puleo's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Puleo's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing