We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Innovative Bar & Grille

Seasons Innovative Bar & Grille
Ranked #75 of 1,159 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Bar, Contemporary, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The American Bistro style menu is designed around moderate pricing with high-quality preparation and presentation. The cuisine is influenced by classical cooking techniques and seasonal offerings with an emphasis on freshness. A carefully hand selected wine list invites the quest to experiment with food and wine pairings, as well as wine makers they may not have sampled in the past - all within a moderate price structure. The restaurants interior is designed to be warm, yet modern, enveloped in soft lighting, rich colors and accents of wood and stone. The ambiance creates an air of casual sophistication.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family recently ate at the Bearden location, and we all agreed the meal was average. However, the host, the food server, and the chef, were extremely friendly and welcoming. A basket of focaccia strips served with hummus butter was complimentary. The harvest beet salad and the spinach salad were good. My entrée was the cedar plank salmon. The fish did not have a lot of flavor, the orzo was plain but had Parmesan shavings on top, and the roasted corn salsa was not roasted. My husband had the special of beef medallions and snapper. He said his steak had a lot of gristle, and his fish was overcooked. The other meals included the steak sandwich, the rack of lamb and the scallops & shrimp. Everyone thought their meal was just okay. There was nothing outstanding about the food. I was reluctant to give feedback to the chef because it seemed that every item needed improvement.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JandJRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    33
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cousins dinner at Seasons Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

First time to eat at Seasons. We cousins, all five of us, were very impressed. The food was delicuous and was very attratively presented. It was also delicious. I had a crabcake sandwich with greens topped with mixed berries on the side. I found it to be exactly what I wanted. Our waiter was very attentive and answered all our questions immediately. The atmosphere was excellent. We were able to have our cousins conversations easily and without being too loud for the other diners. We will be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rissaward44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Seasons come and Seasons Go this one needs to Go ! Farragut”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Easter Sunday my wife and I had reservations for brunch at the Farragut Seasons Cafe. After waiting for over 30 minutes we go inside the little dinner only to hurry up and wait. The food was was not what you would expect to get but more like a buffet on a cheapship cruise. The food for the most part was cold and with very little taste. The buffet was very small and you had to walk around a table to serve yourself. The price for this meal was 24.95 plus tax and the 20% gratuity added no matter how many was in your party not including a drink that is extra. To sum it all up I feel they should try another line of work !

Bo Lee

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We just happened upon this place and were very impressed. Great decor, food and service. We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank captain1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
199 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Really nice meal at the Bearden location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice addition to the Knoxville restaurant scene. It is small, but has a lively and energetic feel. They were still using the winter menu. The service was good, but the server was clearly a novice. Despite that, she was very earnest and did a nice job.
The food was great! The salads were crisp and well-prepared. I had the redfish special and it was delicious. The chef checked on us, which was a nice touch.
All in all, Seasons Bearden did a great job. I was impressed, and we will definitely return.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Innovative Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Seasons Innovative Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing