We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch buffet”

Woodlands Indian Restaurant
Ranked #117 of 1,179 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Woodlands of Knoxville. Specializes in North Indian, South Indian, Indo Chinese and Mumbai Chat Corner.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The food was great and the staff was very polite and helpful. The dishes were very delicious. The ambiance is great and the internal decor is very nice. It is a great place to go with of office colleagues as well as family. They even have exotic Indian dishes not found in regular Indian restaurants.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    15
    18
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Woodlands is a "new" restaurant in this location”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have been to Woodlands 4 times already, and we have loved it each time! We believe some of the reviews given on TripAdvisor for this place are not for Woodlands at all; I notice that the reviews date back to last year, but the new Woodlands did not open until very recently! Please update your recommendations! TAJ is no longer the restaurant in this facility. Woodlands bought the facility from Taj and is totally different. Woodlands has a great reputation in Nashville and several of our local Indian friends have recommended this place. Please update your reviews!
Thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TennesseeRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
211 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good and great service and chef”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a very pleasant dinner here. The dosas were very good, sumptuous and the accompaniments were plentiful. The server was polite and the chef came out and spoke to us and was attentive to some suggestions for the menu. I highly recommend everyone in the area try this place out and make it a success.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Why is this place not busier?”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We love this little Indian restaurant. The food is wonderful and the service is friendly. Don't judge the book by its cover; this place is first class!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointed....... oh, well”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We wanted to try Taj, as it is closer to us than Sitar. Yes, there was perhaps more spice than Sitar in some of the vegetable dishes, dahl, saag, etc, but the naan was cold and chewy. We were on the late side of lunch, and the buffet seemed to have been sitting there for a while, waiting for us.... The price for the buffet is higher than Sitar and might account for the almost empty tables. Yes, the sparkling attractive decor is nice. However, Sitar is bustling with people (many of whom appear to be Indian or of Indian heritage), and therefore much more fun...... So, we will continue to drive the extra miles to Sitar. Such a shame...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bookwormten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Woodlands Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing