We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel-Barely Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #38 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here 1 night on our way home from Hilton Head Island. This was our 3rd different Red Roof Inn on this trip and the most disappointing. We arrived late and check in was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the mattress was ok. You can tell that this hotel had been a Country Inn and Suites originally by the exterior and the furniture in the room. The breakfast was ok and included make your own waffles, biscuits, sausage and gravy along with the normal continental items. There was no real orange juice but instead a guava orange drink that was more like a Hawian Punch type drink. The coffee was just ok as well. The most disappointing part of the stay was all Red Roof Inns are suppose to be pet friendly. This hotel does accept pets (as they have to I am sure since they are part of Red Roof Inn) but I would not say they are "pet friendly" The moment you enter there are multiple signs telling you all the places your pet can NOT be and also that you can never leave your pet alone in the room. Really the only place your pet is allowed is in the room. What a stark contrast to the RRI in Richmond, Kentucky on our first night of the trip where you are greater at the front desk with statue of a dog that says welcome and the lobby has dog dishes filled with water and treats for your pets. There the dogs were welcomed in the lobby so you could get your breakfast. Unfortunately at this RRI I had to go down and get all of our food and take it back to the room which was really inconvenient especially since there were no trays to assist with carrying it on. I think the owners of this hotel might want to reconsider their affiliation with a hotel franchise that prides itself on being pet friendly when they clearly would prefer you not bring your dog to their hotel. We will use a different hotel next time we are in the area that is truly pet friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are really sorry that you felt your dog was not wanted at the hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel Thank you for your time. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 312 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this location. Room very clean and well furnished Everything seemed new. Hotel was quiet after 9 in the evening. Pet friendly. No extra charge for dog. Extras at this location include free hot breakfast and indoor pool. Both were a first for us at this chain. After reading some previous reviews I wonder if the authors didn't confuse this location with a different one in the area. This is definitely one of the better Red Roof Inns we have stayed at. Only issue is directed at another guest. I do not see why older children (Jr High age) come to the breakfast area in their pjs and barefoot. It is beyond me, especially the barefoot part. At minimum it is unsanitary. We will stay at this location in the future and hope the parents with kids have better sense.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Krdrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Krdrury,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the area. We are so glad that you stayed with us. Thank you so much for telling us your concerns about the breakfast service. The behavior of the other guests was unacceptable. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for this. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests. Thank you for your time. We hope tat you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

If going to downtown Knoxville events, this is a convenient location!
Spacious rooms, but they could use some updating. Phone chargers were falling out of the electrical outlets and the drain in the bathroom kept clogging.
We're very thankful for the late checkout so we could shower after running our half marathon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnrunrgrl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Tnrunrgrl262,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us in Knoxville. We are so glad that you stayed with us during the Marathon. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the electric outlets and the drain in the bathroom. We are very sorry if this was an inconvenience to you at all. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room here, not realizing how far it was from our destination. When we arrived, the staff helped us search out competing hotels to see if we wanted to stay closer to our destination. Her willing desire to serve us even if we cancelled our room with them was a rare find these days.
We ended up staying. Clean, comfortable room. Some smoke smell in the hall way, not the room. Very well worth the price. Glad we stayed.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LovingHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear LovingHorses,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. At the Red Roof we want to provide the best possible guest service out there. We were glad to help you with your situation. Thank you for all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the smoke smell in the hallway. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed there during a competition at the convention center and were very happy with the accommodations. Included with our room was a great breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also very affordable . We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbgisicleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear barbgisicleo,

Thank you for your review about the hotel. We hope that you enjoyed the convention. We are so happy that we could accommodate you and your friends. Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast service and your room. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and the lady who worked in that area was pleasant and hard working. We had our grandson's birthday party in the room where breakfast was served and she helped us clean up the room even though it was time for her to go home. We did notice that the bathroom was in need of updating but it was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmretwjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear jmretwjb,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We hope that your grandson enjoyed his birthday party at the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for a bathroom update. We really value al of our guest feedback. We will use his feedback to make the necessary changes to make the hotel better. Thank you for your time. We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here New Years Eve and very surprised how nice it was. We have dogs so we have to stay at pet friendly hotels and well sometimes pet friendly hotels or pet friendly rooms are not the best,but this Red Roof was so nice and very clean.Had a great INDOOR pool as well. The continental breakfast was good pretty average and the staff as well. But would take that over dirty smelly rooms!! Great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Magaret,

Thank you so much for your kind words about the hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your trip during the holiday. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We hope that if you and your family come to the area that you will choose us again for your hotel needs. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#53 of 87 in Knoxville
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
20.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
10.7 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
10.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $67 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing