We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff--outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #42 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
New Smyrna Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff--outstanding stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had occasion to be in Knoxville for "Springtime in Tennessee" the Tennessee Valley Cat Fanciers 36th Anniversary show. We show a cat and do *extensive* grooming before leaving home. We require a non-smoking room and the accommodations at this facility were outstanding: from the moment we were checked in (Thank You--Claude at the front desk) until we checked out...everything was great. Clean, most comfortable, and within our budget--we will definitely recommend to others *and* return when in the area. This unit definitely deserves a TRIP ADVISOR decal and a great rating.

Room Tip: always reserve ahead--if you join Red Roof "Redicard" program you also have up until 8pm o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear thegoodkats,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your feedback. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. Thanks so much for staying with us We look forward to your future visits to the hotel. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    116
    63
    22
    12
See reviews for
107
94
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good:
Room was big and clean, location right off of interstate, free Wifi

Not so Good:
Night front desk staff was RUDE! just stared at me when I came in and I finally had to tell him I wanted to check in.

Room on 2nd floor with no elevator. not a big deal except we had a ton of luggage and had to make several trips.

Tip:
Toilet doesn't flush the first time. You have to flush it once and let it sit for about 5 minutes then it will work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Jenny I,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry for the treatment that you said you received. We are very sorry and will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our midpoint stop Savannah > Chicago and we really enjoyed our brief stay. This is a nice exit with about 10 other hotels on either side of the highway, served by several different food chains. Very good location - not like you're in some random or sketchy area.

The pool had quite liberal hours, which was fantastic after being in a car with little ones. Included breakfast was a good deal. Room is a bit tired, but was reasonably maintained and clean. Will definitely recommend to others travelling the same route. One warning - I booked thinking we would have micro/fridge, but didn't read carefully enough that this was a premium upgrade. Not all rooms have this feature.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kats737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear kats737,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you and your family enjoyed your stay in Knoxville. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Thank you for also telling us your concerns about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for you time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It's been a long time since I stayed at a red roof. I was pleasantly surprised at the services at this location. I chose this site because it was close to the interstate on the other side of rush hour. There was a nice indoor pool, spacious clean room and a hot breakfast. All this for a great price. I could not have asked for better. The staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasidehandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Seasidehandy,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your thoughts about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First I must give kudos to the very pleasant staff from the front desk to housekeeping. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I had a reservation; check-in was a breeze.

Many of the Red Roof Inn properties are tired and in need of updating, but those in which I've stayed in the past are typically clean with a comfortable bed at a very affordable price. This property was a pleasant departure from past experiences. The structure looks to have been a Country Inn and Suites in the past so the amenities and decor are a bit of an upgrade from standard Red Roof Inns. Breakfast was available in a nice-sized dining room, and while I understand that there were waffles, biscuits, gravy etc. I didn't have the opportunity to have breakfast.

We had a non-smoking room with two beds. There was a flat screen TV, adequate lighting and outlets for our electronics, and Wifi without a password which was certainly speedy enough. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom and a small one-cup coffeemaker. The furniture was country style and in good condition, the beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean.

This is a pet-friendly property and there was no additional charge to have our dog with stay with us. Additionally, there's a fitness room, an indoor pool, and a washer and dryer for guests. This was a great value for the price and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear lucky_town,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Knoxville. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Bottom line: Good price if you need a bed for the night. I'll probably look elsewhere next time.

No, I didn't stay here on my honeymoon.
The beds, floors, and bathroom were clean but in need of upgrades. There were gaps between the electrical outlet and face plates. Little bit of mildew in shower ceiling corner. Carpets are worn. Staff was very friendly but hotel very average. Very eh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wagslick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Wagslick,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with you stay. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Easy check in..the hotel is right off the interstate..they do have a indoor pool which we did use and it was great after a long day of walking seeing the sights...the hotel staff was very friendly..we did have a room on the second floor..the only downfall of this hotel is that they do not have a elevator..we would stay again anyway..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Robert H,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#58 of 87 in Knoxville
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing