We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Suite - Good Value - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed March 22, 2013

2 Adults and 3 kids (twin girls 9 and 4 yr old boy) - Stayed in a suite (King bed in one room and Sleeper sofa in the other. King bed was a little firm for my taste, BUT It was still ok for me. Location - Great! Close enough to Knoxville, Close enough to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg. Close enough to Oak Ridge. Not a lot of traffic on the east side of Knoxville. I-40 Exit 398. Plenty of restaurants at the same exit. (Including the first KFC Buffet I had ever seen!) Clean Pool. Easy Access to hotel at any time of day or night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if possible. (No Elevator to 2nd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Shawn V,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Knoxville. Thank you so much for your time. We value all guest feedback at the hotel. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 313 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here while traveling home. The clerk on duty was very accomodating when we showed up at 10:10pm at night. We had been travelling for 9 hrs already and he got us into a room very quickly. The room was quite spacious for 2 adults and 3 kids. Kids enjoyed swimming in the pool for 40 min. Great value and good location! Breakfast was awesome as well! Nice variety...biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, donuts and fruit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Jill M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that we could accommodate you, and your family. We are glad your kids made it to the swimming pool. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A typical Red Roof room, but with noisy neighbors and poor heat control, resulting in a drafty and cold night. The fridge, for which we paid extra, was the smallest I have ever seen. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dar Bern666,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. Guest feedback allow us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you,and future guests to the hotel. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you so much for this review. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Despite a couple of small flaws including an occasional sound problem on one of the TVs and a hair dryer that kept popping its GFI, this was a very nice stay.

Breakfast was excellent with waffles, biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt and the usual pastries. The food was fresh, appetizingly presented (a rarity in motel breakfasts) and the room was spotless due to a friendly, dedicated attendant.

The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Best of all, the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Late_Apex,

Thank your for telling us about your stay with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We appreciate all guest feedback.. Thank you for mentioning your concerns about the tv, and hair-dryer. We will make sure that we pass these feedback on to our staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. Thank you for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first stay in a Red Roof Inn, and we were impressed with the amenities for the money. We will be staying in more in the future. We had a king suite, which included a living room area with a "kitchen" table and chairs, microwave, and refrigerator. There was a separate bathroom and a king bedroom. We had free Wifi, breakfast, and free calls anywhere in the U.S.! The lady who took care of the breakfast bar kept everything immaculate! Not sure what her name was, but we stayed on February 21, and she did a great job. The room was older, but everything was very clean.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this two-story hotel, so those who cannot easily carry luggage up and down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBT36942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear MBT36942,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

There's a pool, breakfast, large rooms and close to downtown Knox, including UT, Market Street and the convention center. Check out is noon, so plenty of time to get up and get going. Staff is very friendly and helpful on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpieklik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear dpieklik,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I didn't expect much from this place, but at a minimum, I would like a place that looked and smelled clean, and it failed on both counts. As soon as I walked in, it smelled of cigarette smoke, like an old dirty ashtray. When I walked into the room, the old chair fabric was worn and torn, and the bed spreads were dirty and stiff. The bathroom wasn't squeeky clean either. I didn't really want the bed spread to touch me at all. The best part was the breakfast. The nice lady working the room was very attentive and as nice as could be. She was definitely the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneAnn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear JuneAnn99,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concern about the housekeeping. We will make sure that we pass this on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you and your family was caused. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
10.7 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#53 of 87 in Knoxville
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
20.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
144 reviews
10.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $67 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing