We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first stay in a Red Roof Inn, and we were impressed with the amenities for the money. We will be staying in more in the future. We had a king suite, which included a living room area with a "kitchen" table and chairs, microwave, and refrigerator. There was a separate bathroom and a king bedroom. We had free Wifi, breakfast, and free calls anywhere in the U.S.! The lady who took care of the breakfast bar kept everything immaculate! Not sure what her name was, but we stayed on February 21, and she did a great job. The room was older, but everything was very clean.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in this two-story hotel, so those who cannot easily carry luggage up and down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBT36942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear MBT36942,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 312 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

There's a pool, breakfast, large rooms and close to downtown Knox, including UT, Market Street and the convention center. Check out is noon, so plenty of time to get up and get going. Staff is very friendly and helpful on things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpieklik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear dpieklik,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time in Knoxville. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I didn't expect much from this place, but at a minimum, I would like a place that looked and smelled clean, and it failed on both counts. As soon as I walked in, it smelled of cigarette smoke, like an old dirty ashtray. When I walked into the room, the old chair fabric was worn and torn, and the bed spreads were dirty and stiff. The bathroom wasn't squeeky clean either. I didn't really want the bed spread to touch me at all. The best part was the breakfast. The nice lady working the room was very attentive and as nice as could be. She was definitely the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneAnn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear JuneAnn99,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. Thank you for telling us your concern about the housekeeping. We will make sure that we pass this on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience that you and your family was caused. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel met our expectations. I did ask to see the room before I booked because I could smell smoke in the lobby. The room smell was good.

The breakfast was as expected and there was a staff member who endured that items were replenished and that the area was clean.

This location is probably a 20. Minute drive from the city center so that should be a consideration if staying a few days

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda_11040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Lynda_11040,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute due to a relative at UT Med Center, My girlfriend wanted to relax in a pool and this was the best deal on a hotel with an indoor pool (it was snowing earlier that day), plus we love RRI properties. The room was a GREAT deal, more than what we expected for the price we paid. When we finally got back to the room from the hospital it was after the pool had closed. We explained to the desk clerk that the pool was the primary reason we booked, and she let us in "as long as we were responsible" for a quick dip. Being two responsible adults, we just wanted to float and soak, and it helped my girlfriend out a ton. Summary: Staff is VERY accommodating and understanding, properties are clean and well kept, room was amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Heath S,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We do what we can to make our guests happy. We are glad we could accommodate you with letting you swim in the pool. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I recently stayed at this location overnight with a friend and her son. When we arrived to check in, the woman at the front desk was anything but friendly. She did not greet us, she did not ask how we were, and altogether she seemed annoyed to be helping us. Our room was fine. However I found a random bottle of hand soap at the bottom edge of the bed base and a stuffed toy underneath the dresser. While these two items seem harmless, I can't help but imagine the items that have been laying around other rooms. Throughout the night there were people outside making an enormous amount of noise and the management did nothing to resolve the issue. When we were ready to check out in the morning, the man at the front desk was rude. I told him that I needed to check out and he just looked at me. I asked him what he needed and he responded, "the cards??????" As if my question was idiotic! I will never return to this hotel, and I do not recommend it to anyone else. I am sure that you can find much better customer service at an equal or lesser price.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stelande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Stelande,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We apologize for the customer service that you received at our hotel. Rude service is unacceptable. We will pass these comments on to our staff. We use feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We appreciate your feedback.

Si

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My 3 kids and I stayed at this hotel because it was close to friends. Boy was I impressed! Cute & Cozy Reception area. Great extended continental breakfast. Awesome price. Room was clean & beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are "older" but very clean. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Convenient location to all the sights without being stuck in tourist central! As a single mother of 3, I felt very safe & secure at this location. It was winter when we were here so we did not bring swimsuits to use the indoor pool - but we sure will next time.
We are traveling to Knoxville again in July.....I have aready booked my reservations here because my kids and I enjoyed it so much!!! Kudos to the Staff for making our trip so enjoyable and worry free!!

Room Tip: This 2 story hotel does not have elevators. It is far enough from the highway that road noise did n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL_USAF_Momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear FL_USAF_Momma,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate hearing all of your comments. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#53 of 87 in Knoxville
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
10.7 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
143 reviews
18.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $67 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing