We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff, clean and looks good. Great Value on a Whirlpool room!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
1 review
“Very nice staff, clean and looks good. Great Value on a Whirlpool room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Whirlpool room was large, clean and quiet. King bed was very comfortable. The free internet was fast and I never lost connection. Nothing really negative to say but a new flat screen would have made the room an incredible value. A supermarket is also just down the road from the hotel if you need supplies.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipemn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Pipemn40,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    114
    61
    21
    11
See reviews for
104
93
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palatine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped here overnight on our way to Myrtle Beach. Nicely located close to the highway and near restaurants. The rooms are clean and basic. It is a converted Country Inn and Suites so the corridors are interior unlike other Red Roof Inns. Be aware there is no elevator so if you have bags or mobility issues, the only option is the stairs if you are on the second floor. The pool was small and overchlorinated and there used to be a hot tub, but its been filled in and concrete poured over it. The breakfast in the AM was just okay, nothing special - there is a mcdonalds close and we had someone run there to get decent coffee and bring it back. In all, its a clean cheap place to stay for one night but I wouldnt expect anything else from it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Mari80,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We take guest feedback very seriously. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Location east of Knoxville, ruby Tuesday very close to eat. Other motels right beside this one. Photo online of room 224 is what ours was like, basic, basic, basic. Coffee maker was one cup maker and we had exactly one coffee in room. Asked at desk and was given more. Shampoo was also for one person. Clean and acceptable, but probably would not stay again. Breakfast was horrible and other guests went to Burger King to pick up breakfast AFTER they ate at motel. Breakfast available until 9:30 but at 8:15 already no biscuits or sausage, only gravy was refilled. Toast or cereal was choices. Couldn't believe food was never refilled.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JDCanadaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear JDCanadaCanada,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the breakfast. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that that you were caused. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make th necessary changes to the hotel.
Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Two weeks before arrival we requested a ground floor room since we are older seniors. When we arrived we were given a room upstairs and then we discovered there was NO ELEVATOR so we had to carry our heavy suitcases up a long flight of stairs. The desk clerk was no help--she said all the rooms downstairs had been given to a church group. Obviously, considering our request, they could have saved us a downstairs room and given one of the younger church people a room upstairs. When we checked out another lady at the desk told us they have very few downstairs rooms so maybe there is no cure for this problem.. I hate to write this poor report since the hotel itself appears nice and our king suite was very comfortable. The rate seemed very reasonable. This hotel needs to add an elevator or develop a system to honor requests from older seniors and disabled guests who cannot carry heavy luggage up a long staircase. We will not return.

Room Tip: King suites are roomy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way to South Carolina. It was okay. The beds were comfortable and the staff was pleasant.
The room itself was all right--except that housekeeping needs to do some real dusting. The lamps in the room had large amounts of dust on them and other areas also. I worked as a housekeeper at a hotel years ago and now have my own cleaning business and I know it does not take that much extra time to really get a room clean and looking nice.
Also when we went in the room seemed very damp to me. I later figured out why--there is no fan in the bathroom. If you shower all the steam then comes into the main room when you are done.
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was typical for a hotel chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbwym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear debbwym,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry for your concerns about the about the cleanliness of the room you stayed in. We are passing these comments on to the housekeeping staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfortable and felt updated. Out of the things on my hotel checklist, here's how it did: great selection of tv channels, no microwave & fridge, and just ok for easily accessible outlets. But with such a low price, nice staff, solid breakfast and good room, it will be a definite pick if i'm in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garblefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear garblefritz,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments, and concerns about the hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use the guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed 1 night on a long weekend trip and decided to give this hotel a try as the price was attractive. Four adults in 1 room worked out just fine. Check-in was efficient. The 2 queen beds and the large-size room gave us plenty of room to spread out. The bathroom: pre-fab shower/tub combination was passable, but mildew has already set in (perhaps due to the exhaust fan not working....) - needs a deep scrubbing. The beds were comfortable, AC was great, and the room was very quiet (except for the AC was is typical for these type of units). As remarked in other reviews. TV is not a flat screen and is pretty small for a room so large. Fitness room was very sub-par (I glanced in but didn't use it)... a cycle and 2 very dated treadmills...not sure fitness amenities are a big draw in this price range. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles, sausage-biscuits (must microwave), and other typical stuff. Staff was friendly. Overall good value for the money. Attention to some maintenance issues and refreshing would be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSciTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear VirginiaSciTraveler,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us of your concerns. We are sorry for any inconvenience that any of these have caused you. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and for future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing