We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good, big rooms, nice and clean. Swimming pool, free breakfast, close to the motorway, what more do you need ? Very nice !!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meddlingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Meddlingmike,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments about our amenities at our hotel. We appreciate all of your comments, and will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 312 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We called late in the afternoon and the front desk clerk was so kind and helpful! He gave us a very nice suite at a great price. The sweet grandmotherly lady working the breakfast area the next morning was also extremely accommodating as we arrived late. She not only plugged the waffle iron back in but was SO friendly and made you feel like you were at HER house! The owners' wife was setting up in dining area for a Mary Kay party and she also was friendly and made you feel welcome. Very nice rooms and we'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texlove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear texlove2travel,

Thank you for telling us about you recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your comments that you have made about our breakfast service. We are glad that we could accommodate you in one of our suites. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We are so happy that we provided that for you.

Thank you so very much for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn and Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

A great little stop on our way to Charleston, SC. Great price and a VERY friendly staff. The ladies who worked breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms, I would definitely stay there again, no questions asked!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear mjcseh,

Thank you for telling us about you recent stay with us. We appreciate your great comments about the breakfast service that you received. We will pass these great comments to our breakfast servers. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Knoxville East
Red Roof Inn Knoxville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We are delighted to have discovered this Red Roof Inn. We have a spacious suite, sparkling clean and roomy. The hostess is welcoming and accommodating, and we love having our pets with us. The big grounds and open space behind the inn are great for exercising our dogs. We feel at home after a very long day on the road!

Room Tip: Our room near the stairwell is very quiet. It's on the backside and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are so happy that we could accommodate you and your pet. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed one night on my way to Atlanta. Hotel wad nice and clean. Room was huge. Great big bed that let me get a great night sleep. Friendly staff and nice hot breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Dear Debbie8456,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We appreciate all of your comments. Thanks for commenting about the breakfast. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for you to stay.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Everything was great and we even rented a couple roll-aways to stay in two rooms. Rates and breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wggspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear wggspeed,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I do significant travel for business which usually involves stays of many days in a row. I have found this hotel provides excellent service and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is located just off the highway, on a very quiet street. There are many hotels at this exit (398 I 40) however, dollar for dollar I believe this place is of excellent value. I have stayed at a few Red Roof inns and this one by far is the best. They welcome pets and there is ample room around the hotel to take your dog for a walk.

Room Tip: Back side rooms do not face highway, so I imagine they are the quieter ones. I opened my windows at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. We know it can be hard to have to stay in a hotel for an extended amount of time. We strive as a hotel to make everyone comfortable at our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#53 of 87 in Knoxville
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
10.7 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
143 reviews
18.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $67 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing