We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

A great little stop on our way to Charleston, SC. Great price and a VERY friendly staff. The ladies who worked breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms, I would definitely stay there again, no questions asked!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjclmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear mjcseh,

Thank you for telling us about you recent stay with us. We appreciate your great comments about the breakfast service that you received. We will pass these great comments to our breakfast servers. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Knoxville East
Red Roof Inn Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    113
    61
    21
    11
See reviews for
103
93
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

We are delighted to have discovered this Red Roof Inn. We have a spacious suite, sparkling clean and roomy. The hostess is welcoming and accommodating, and we love having our pets with us. The big grounds and open space behind the inn are great for exercising our dogs. We feel at home after a very long day on the road!

Room Tip: Our room near the stairwell is very quiet. It's on the backside and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Carol B,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are so happy that we could accommodate you and your pet. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for you again for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed one night on my way to Atlanta. Hotel wad nice and clean. Room was huge. Great big bed that let me get a great night sleep. Friendly staff and nice hot breakfast

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Debbie8456,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We appreciate all of your comments. Thanks for commenting about the breakfast. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place for you to stay.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Everything was great and we even rented a couple roll-aways to stay in two rooms. Rates and breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wggspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear wggspeed,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

Thanks again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I do significant travel for business which usually involves stays of many days in a row. I have found this hotel provides excellent service and the staff is very friendly. The hotel is located just off the highway, on a very quiet street. There are many hotels at this exit (398 I 40) however, dollar for dollar I believe this place is of excellent value. I have stayed at a few Red Roof inns and this one by far is the best. They welcome pets and there is ample room around the hotel to take your dog for a walk.

Room Tip: Back side rooms do not face highway, so I imagine they are the quieter ones. I opened my windows at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments and will pass them on to our staff. We know it can be hard to have to stay in a hotel for an extended amount of time. We strive as a hotel to make everyone comfortable at our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will come stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was a great hotel. Great Value, nice large, clean room. Friendly staff and the front dest. Nice Breakfast. This was great for our stay to be near Knoxville area. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Janice O,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Thank you again for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again really soon.

Sincerely,
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way through to Memphis. The hotel was clean for starters and looked comfortable both inside and out. We had read others' reviews here on tripadvisor to know that it would be alright and those reviews didn't let us down! The price was perfect for our budget, and felt like we got a good night's sleep for our money. We are used to staying at Hampton Inn (which are almost always fantastic) but for less money I feel this hotel gives a fair fight.

Our room was cozy with a king bed and couch. Nothing I could remember seeing was dirty from previous visits. The headboard behind the bed was crooked: a cosmetic issue only, the bed slept great. The wireless internet worked like you would expect from a hotel offering such a service.

Our only suggestion for improvement here was in the continental breakfast options. I think looking back if it was 5-10 dollars more for a little higher quality breakfast, they'd still have me as a guest (if price for quality is an issue). The juice was great, donuts, bagels etc, but the hot breakfast items could've used a little more love - the sausage was kinda icky and cheapish, the biscuits and gravy were better.

Overall, we got what we paid for: a clean room, free internet access in our room, a breakfast to eat, and good sleep for the next days' travel. Thanks for caring Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamAndrew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear AdamAndrew7,

Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We are currently looking into your concerns about our breakfast. Without our guests input we would not be able to make the necessary improvements to make our service better. We are currently looking into the situation to make the breakfast service better for you and for future guests to our hotel.

Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Red Roof Inn and Suites Knoxville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Address: 7525 Crosswood Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37924
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to so many Knoxville attractions and businesses! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn & Suites is also within a half hour drive of the Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge! We’re within a 15 minute drive to Knoxville Center Mall and cinema, the University of Tennessee, the Knoxville Zoo, Downtown Knoxville, St. Mary’s Hospital, and the Knoxville Convention Center. For sports fans, UT’s Neyland Stadium is also within 15 minutes, while Douglas Lake and some great golf courses are also within 20 minutes. Making the Smoky Mountains part of your trip? The Smokies and all the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg—Dollywood and Ripley’s Aquarium, to name a few-- are just a half hour away. Red Roof Knoxville East also has many great restaurants nearby. Come and enjoy our southern hospitality! Knoxville East Red Roof Inn and Suites features a free continental breakfast, a sparkling indoor pool, interior corridors, a guest business center with PC and printer, a fitness facility, a coin operated guest laundry, snack centers and vending machines, tours and attractions info, and wireless internet throughout the hotel. All rooms feature in-room coffee makers, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, as well as a wide selection of network and cable TV stations and data ports. Our 14 suite rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Plentiful free parking is available for cars, trucks, vans, semis, buses, and motor coaches. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing