We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We always stay in Country Inn and Suites and this is one of our favorite. The hotel is convienant to I75. It is a "high" end hotel with great decor and amenities. The indoor pool is very nice and has a hot tub. The staff extend their "southern" hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for being a loyal Country Inn and Suites Guest! We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing a great review on Trip Advisor! We look forward to extending our "southern hospitality" during your next trip to Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    138
    38
    20
    5
See reviews for
270
95
28
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed for two nights in February 2014. The staff at the hotel is excellent, very efficient and helpful, they made you feel at home. I will stay at this hotel anytime I am in the Knoxville area. Coupons were available at the front desk for discounts/freebies at restaurants in the area. I just cannot say enough good things about this hotel....FANTASTIC STAFF!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We checked in at night, weary from the road. We were greeted with a smile from a friendly helpful young lady. She was fast and answered all my questions, wished us a great night's sleep and it left a great impression on us. We'll be staying here whenever we're in Knoxville again. Great rooms, very comfortable beds and breakfast was fresh and hot. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed for two days in Feb 2014. Staff at the desk are very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Later they were able to recommend several places for dinner. We tried one of them and it was great (Peerless). Room was clean. Fitness room was nice - two treadmills, one elliptical as well as free weight. Has an indoor pool and hot tub - we did not use them.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie_0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was nice. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Complimentary breakfast was good. The pool was heated and the kids had a blast and said the water was warm upon initial entry. The fitness center served it's purpose - nothing fancy. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable ($90 plus tax) per night. We would stay there again if visiting Knoxville. It is about a 45 minute drive to the Smoky Mountains. About 10-15 minutes to downtown Knoxville.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RST228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way south and we were very pleased with the room and cleanliness of the hotel. The area the hotel set up for the breakfast was great, with more than enough choices. The fitness center was a step above others we have encountered in hotels/motels. There was 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby next to the check in desk.
We had a quiet night's sleep and plan on staying there again when we travel to that area.

Room Tip: We were high up in the front and did not encounter any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I would recommend staying at this hotel to everyone. I was so pleased with my stay. My daughter, a UT student, had broken her foot and needed some special care. We stayed at the Country Inn so I could take her to the doctor and give her some much needed care. I can't say enough about how kind and considerate all the employees were during our stay. You really were kind to us when we needed it the most. If you want the best place to stay in Knoxville, this is your place! Near everything including the interstate and shopping. The breakfast was so good. It came in handy during the ice storm while we were there. I couldn't ask for a better place! I have stayed there two more times and each time we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms were so clean, and very quiet. My kind of place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing