We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9137 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night (October22nd 2012). Close to the interstate but far enough away that you do not hear any traffic. Check in was quick and easy. The room and bathroom were in excellent condition. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is within walking distance of some fast food restaurants. Breakfast was good. Next time we are in the Knoxville area we will stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while in town for business for one night on Oct 25th using rewards points. This is the best Carlson property that I have stayed at yet. The staff was friendly and accomodating, the hotel and room were CLEAN, the pool and hottub were both great and the breakfast was outstanding. Plenty of food options nearby and VERY convenient to I40 and downtown. I would definitely stay here again whether with family or on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 32Romeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were in Knoxville from 10/26 to 10/28 for my training conference, and I used TripAdvisor to find this great property mostly because of the glowing reviews. I am happy to report, that the reviews did not lie. From check in to check out, everything was fantastic! The young lady who checked us in Friday night, was super kind and courteous. She gave us good recommendations for dinner, and we were very pleased. Our room was very clean as well, and our king bed was clean, comfortable and passed my wife's inspection. The breakfast bar was great as well, with a good selection of hot and cold items, even though there are several restaurants close by, we chose the hot breakfast at the hotel instead. We know where we are going to stay next time we are in town, this was truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WORLD_TAVELLER_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Was in town for UT / Bama game. Nice hotel, good breakfast, good rooms with nice TV and bathrooms, good service and very comfortable stay. Maybe worth $150 or so a night as opposed to $200 + we paid, but it was understandable for a gameday weekend. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawks1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
299 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very clean and friendly. Stayed here on business recently. It's a Club Carlson property so you get Radisson points for your stay. They offer the usual free breakfast buffet. A convienence store is located next door. About a mile from major shopping / restaurants.Looks like a great place for families. Swimming pool, hot tub and excercise room available. Coffee and snacks available 24 / 7. Resonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review on our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come see us again next time you are in Knoxville. We appreciate your business and thank you for being a loyal Club Carlson member!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderdale, Mississippi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stopped here for the night with family headed for D.C. We didn't make it here until the early a.m. hours but wasn't a problem for us. The guy sitting behind counter was fanfreakingtasic. He set us up quickly with no fuss and answered all the questions we had to ask.
The room was okay. We were so tired, sleep wasn't a problem.
Breakfast was so-so. There wasn't any meat items. Don't know if that was a normal thing or not.
Family loved the pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thunderguppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed in room 215...had 3 large air conditioners right below our window that we didn't notice till we went to bed.They must have been for the lobby and pool area..Anyway they hummed all night long so it was very hard to get a good nights sleep..ended up going to the living room portion and sleeping on the couch..room was very nice and clean...it was a two room suite with hardwood in the living room and carpet in the bedroom..breakfast was very good and plentiful. The girl that checked us in and out was very nice...wish we heard the noise sooner maybe we could have changed rooms

Room Tip: please stay away from the center rooms of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel during your recent trip to Koxville! I am glad you enjoyed your room's amenities and our service but am so sorry the air conditioners disturbed your sleep! I have contacted our air conditioning contractor to have them come check the units to see if there is a reason for the extra noise. Hopefully, they will be able to insulate them to avoid this problem in the future. Again, please accept our sincere apologies and thank you so much for choosing the Country Inn and Suites Knoxville West Cedar Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Address: 9137 Cross Park Drive, Knoxville, TN 37923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Carlson so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing