We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Ranked #10 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel at least 6 times in the last year. Always a great experience and too notch service.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrgasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reniecarroll1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments! There are many great hotels in Knoxville and it means a great deal to have you say we are your favorite.

Please contact me directly as I am more than happy to work with you on a local negotiated rate. I am so sorry our guest services team has not linked us up sooner to discuss rate options for your frequent visits. Since I do not have your contact information and can not locate your profile in our system, please do call me directly so we can discuss different pricing options.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely, Renie Carroll
General Manager
865.693.4500 ext. 498
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    133
    36
    19
    3
See reviews for
258
91
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Yes believe it or not this is my favorite hotel in Knoxville, all around clean and the amenities are wonderful I love the indoor pool and jacuzzi and gym its perfect. I will say though that this hotel will not discount for frequent stays I am normally in Knoxville a week out of every month as well as 4 other colleagues of mine and they do refuse to do any type of discount for frequent visitors which makes no sense, they are higher than any other Country Inn I have ever stayed at anywhere. So I really have to ding them hard on the service side of things and the value even though this is a great place

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaunmthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had a 5 star experience this past weekend at this Country Inn and Suites. The rooms were great, the beds comfortable, and the staff was remarkable!!!!!!! Planning our group stay was a breeze with Renie Carroll (hotel GM) . We felt right at home with the entire staff; they were so accomodating and helpful! We will continue to return to this Country Inn and Suites year after year as we could never find better people and accomodations anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lacrossemomkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

Stayed here on 1/16/11 and had a great time with my son. Front desk was excellent and upgraded us to a king studio on the 5th floor at no extra charge. The room was like new and was very clean, modern, and roomy. There was a small fridge and microwave under the TV behind the cabinet doors that came in handy. The pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. The free breakfast was good and included scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit, breads, cereals, juice/coffee, and a waffle maker. WiFi was great and free.

We had a quiet nights sleep with no issues what so ever. Great location too in West Knoxville close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

I use to always shun away from Country Inns because of the name. It just didn't sound appealing to me. So the first time I stayed at one was in Queens, NY and was so impressed. This time, once again, I was so impressed. The hotel is new and we were given a free upgrade to a King Suite. Very nice and comfortable and spacious. Much more than we expected. It is nice to stay at a place where you are pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REVickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

We were passing through, and looked up hotels in Knoxville, and in our route found this as the #2 hotel in Knoxville. No. 1 was not in our route. We called from the road, Ms. Katy took our call and greeted us when we arrived. Kudos to her, because she was juggling phone calls, guests and then us. Great multi-tasker with a smile. Katy recommended a local restaurant Aubreys, not far from the hotel and an excellent choice. Our waitress at Aubreys was very personal and attentive making it a wonderful treat. The hotel was very clean, and the room was above average for a standard king bed room. The area felt safe and the location was close enough to the freeway, but, not next to the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

This motel is slightly off I-75 in Knoxville TN. When taking the Cedar Bluff Rd exit, do not turn onto Cedar Bluff Rd - cross it and continue straight to Cross Park Dr.

The lobby is bright and cheerful, with a friendly clerk and cookies.

We had a beautiful, well-appointed spacious room with a very comfortable King bed, desk, armchair, ottoman, large dresser, night stands, four lamps, several mirrors, and several electric outlets - all with access space around them. The large bathroom had a forceful adjustable shower head. The shower, toilet, sink, and mirror stand are all in the same room.

A small pool, with stairs rather than ladder, is open until midnight. The hot tub is square. Two people on one side would be crowded, unless they're in love. The pool area has towels and patio furniture.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Address: 9137 Cross Park Dr, Knoxville, TN 37923-4505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#3 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#13 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN, guests receive thoughtful perks like free high-speed Internet access and concierge services, all while staying in a convenient location near the University of Tennessee and Neyland Stadium. The hotel is also situated near numerous area businesses and cultural institutions like the Tennessee Theatre, the Knoxville Museum of Art and the Bijou Theatre. Extended-stay rates, a business center and meeting facilities are available to address your travel needs. Enjoy a stress-free stay in West Knoxville, TN with the hotel's well-equipped fitness center, an indoor pool and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet, all courtesy of the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff
Country Inn & Suites Knoxville At Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing