We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here after a long day of driving across the country. The hotel itself is immaculate and is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

The breakfast was not crowded when I went in around 8:00 am on Sunday, but the cinnamon rolls were already gone. I ate a bagel and after a while, the lady placed a new tray of rolls out to warm. That was my only complaint per se because the cinnamon rolls are one reason I like to stay at HIE.

The location is off the beaten path of the nice restaurant and shopping centers. It is not far at all and I would still recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for submitting a review. It is so great to hear your kind words directed toward our cleaning staff. I will pass these on; it is always nice to know our guests had a pleasant stay. I am so very sorry that there was a lull in the time the breakfast staff took to replace the cinnamon rolls. We appreciate you recommending our property and we hope to see you on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    67
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
92
65
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here on a layover from Florida while traveling home to Pennsylvania. The front desk woman was so friendly and inviting. The room was wonderful as it had 2 king beds and a pull out sofa bed too. Room was EXTREMELY clean and well prepared. Sheets smelled fresh and were super clean too. Bathroom was very clean and everything was stocked and ready to go for us. The front desk didnt hesitate to send up extra towels or anything else we needed! Beds were very comfortable and roomy. Tvs worked great w/ remotes. Room was spacious and great. Hotel provided a GREAT breakfast the next morning with so many selections. Breakfast room was large w/ much seating. Staff were very organized and busy making sure everything was ready to go and stocked. This is a great clean and inviting place. We'd go here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We truly appreciate you for taking the time to compliment our staff here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
664 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This Holiday Inn was a newer property close to the main highway. Rooms were nice, clean, and modern. Sleep quality was as expected for the price. Our only issue was on the weekend we stayed the breakfast was empty. There were no hot items left, no pancakes, no pastries, nothing. The staff could not get things filled. We ended up having to get food on the road. I would suggest they get someplace to keep backups of food warm so everything doesn't run out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review about our property. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our breakfast. As you mentioned we have a limited space in our kitchen to store back up food. It is a constant struggle. The breakfast staff does what they can to keep up with the demand. We hope that with the exception of breakfast that you enjoyed your stay with the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville-Farragut location.

Thank you,
Stacy Langlois
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week while traveling on personal and business. The room was very large and very clean. On the says we stayed in, the housekeepers were very accommodating and just changed out towels, added toilet paper etc., they really worked around our schedule, which was a nice change of pace. The breakfast was always good and there are plenty of restaurants around as this hotel is right across the interstate from Turkey Creek shopping area.

Even though we had a room that faced the parking lot, there is another hotel in front of this one that buffers the sound from the interstate, we had no issues with road noise at all.

The only down side was figure out how to get out of the parking lot as the entrance is "in" only. After you figure out how to go out behind the other hotel to the light, you will be good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e1ande2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our breakfast staff.
Thanks again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
222 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

You get what you pay for. We got a very reasonable price for a reasonable stay. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable but we chose this location based on price and convenience. For those on a budget this is a good choice. The breakfast buffet was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paolat257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are glad you found our property reasonably priced. When staying with us in the future if there is something we can do to make your stay more satisfying please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
498 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here so we can catch an early flight back to DC. The rate was really cheap because we went on rocketmiles. The rooms were clean and the check-in process was very quick. I would mention a few things for anyone traveling there and being in a rush. Your about 15 minutes from the airport, at least two gas stations were close by, parking was in the back, and you are next to a waffle house.

This makes the HIE a great place to stay if your going for the one stop shop approach. I slept really well that night which made the early flight more pleasant. Good job holiday inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are glad to hear how well the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Farragut worked into your travel plans. We hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here twice, on our way to Washington DC from Austin, and again on the way home. VERY clean, two different types of labeled pillows on bed. Couldn't find anything wrong with any aspect of our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
It is so great to hear your kind words directed toward our cleaning staff. I will pass these on; it is always nice to know our guests had a pleasant stay.

We do hope you will chose our hotel again the next time you visit Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing