We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
219 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

You get what you pay for. We got a very reasonable price for a reasonable stay. The beds and pillows were not the most comfortable but we chose this location based on price and convenience. For those on a budget this is a good choice. The breakfast buffet was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paolat257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are glad you found our property reasonably priced. When staying with us in the future if there is something we can do to make your stay more satisfying please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    67
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
90
65
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
482 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here so we can catch an early flight back to DC. The rate was really cheap because we went on rocketmiles. The rooms were clean and the check-in process was very quick. I would mention a few things for anyone traveling there and being in a rush. Your about 15 minutes from the airport, at least two gas stations were close by, parking was in the back, and you are next to a waffle house.

This makes the HIE a great place to stay if your going for the one stop shop approach. I slept really well that night which made the early flight more pleasant. Good job holiday inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are glad to hear how well the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Farragut worked into your travel plans. We hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here twice, on our way to Washington DC from Austin, and again on the way home. VERY clean, two different types of labeled pillows on bed. Couldn't find anything wrong with any aspect of our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
It is so great to hear your kind words directed toward our cleaning staff. I will pass these on; it is always nice to know our guests had a pleasant stay.

We do hope you will chose our hotel again the next time you visit Knoxville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are travelling across country and this was our first stop. So far it was the best HI Express we have stayed in. Comfortable beds with lots of pillows to choose from. Good places to eat nearby. Try Pei Wei for good Chinese.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are so glad you chose to stay with us on your cross country journey. We hope you are having a fabulous time traversing the great old USA. If your travel plans bring you back this way, we hope we can host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
322 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express line has never disappointed us while traveling. The Knoxville-Farragut HIE maintains the standard. You get a clean room, a comfortable bed, a well appointed shower and a good breakfast. The only reason I didn't rate this one excellent is the air conditioner was noisy and difficult to control. I didn't complain because we arrived extremely late and just wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the comments concerning your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry you experienced a problem with the A/C. I hope you reported this to the staff at check out so we could have maintenance correct the issue. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville from Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms and friendly service. A real plus is that the hotel is located about a mile from a strip that has many decent restaurants and a lot of shopping. Close to I 40 makes it convenient for a stop on a road trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We took a quick Saturday getaway just to relax, shop and eat. This hotel was very nice. The jaccuzi suite we took was very spacious. The jaccuzi was perfect after a day of shopping and the beds were very comfortable. Also, we enjoyed the extra large flat screen tv. The breakfast area was spotless and the food was good, especially the cinnamon rolls. A very good value if you book ahead and get the discount. Everything at this Holiday Inn Express was fantastic from the front desk check-in to the late check-out. You won't regret staying with them. We plan to make them our regular stop when we go to UT games from now on.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are really nice for a little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestnanaoftn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing