We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Typical HIE Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
327 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Typical HIE Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express line has never disappointed us while traveling. The Knoxville-Farragut HIE maintains the standard. You get a clean room, a comfortable bed, a well appointed shower and a good breakfast. The only reason I didn't rate this one excellent is the air conditioner was noisy and difficult to control. I didn't complain because we arrived extremely late and just wanted to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon67203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the comments concerning your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry you experienced a problem with the A/C. I hope you reported this to the staff at check out so we could have maintenance correct the issue. We look forward to your next visit to Knoxville from Kansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    69
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
96
66
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
202 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms and friendly service. A real plus is that the hotel is located about a mile from a strip that has many decent restaurants and a lot of shopping. Close to I 40 makes it convenient for a stop on a road trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We took a quick Saturday getaway just to relax, shop and eat. This hotel was very nice. The jaccuzi suite we took was very spacious. The jaccuzi was perfect after a day of shopping and the beds were very comfortable. Also, we enjoyed the extra large flat screen tv. The breakfast area was spotless and the food was good, especially the cinnamon rolls. A very good value if you book ahead and get the discount. Everything at this Holiday Inn Express was fantastic from the front desk check-in to the late check-out. You won't regret staying with them. We plan to make them our regular stop when we go to UT games from now on.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suites are really nice for a little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestnanaoftn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked this hotel for visiting family members from out of town. They enjoyed staying in the extra large room as I booked them a room with two King beds! That is unusual for a regular hotel room. The only complaint was that the beds are a little high for those of smaller stature and aging as their bones did not allow them to get in and out very easily. The front desk lady was very nice and allowed me to join my family in the morning for breakfast. My grandmother was 91, and was traveling with my mom and two aunts. Everyone felt very safe. There were a lot of military service men staying at this hotel, and they were visiting in the breakfast area each evening. This did not stop us from enjoying the area as well and playing board games together. The salt water pool was very inviting and warm with a soft surface bottom. My daughters enjoyed the work out room. Everything is new as this hotel is recently built!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KCHipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had to stay here on a business trip and booked here as my regular Double Tree was sold out due to some canoeing event. I loved the location to restaurants and shopping. As I left one morning it was raining, the very nice front desk lady asked me if I wanted to borrow an umbrella.
Now that is going above and beyond. The breakfast area was OK and the lady working that morning did not say good morning or anything to about 10 people in there having breakfast. Room met all of my needs and was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was a near-perfect experience. Everything was well appointed, clean and a fresh new look about the hotel. Great staff accomodated me upon my early arrival into the area for an early afternoon Family Reunion start time. The only negative that interrupted a great rest, was the drain noise at 4:30am, that was extremely loud. Loud enough to wake both my wife and I thinking a pipe or something in our room had broken. Fortunately, it must have been a quick shower from the room above ours, as it subsided after about 5 minutes. Request a top floor room, it might be a better choice if you are not an early riser. We also were on the back side of the hotel (Room 230) with pleasant views of a hillside, rather than on the interstate side which surely must have had at least some "road noise". Upon check-out on Memorial Day, the staff even inquired about whether I had served in the military and we exchanged pleasantries, which I thought was a nice touch. I will return when visiting my family in this area on future trips. One of my best stays EVER!

Room Tip: Across the highway, there is a shopping area that is terrific! About any kind of retail store you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaserDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed here one night when the air conditioning unit was being replaced at my home. Not sure if this hotel is new or newly remodeled, but it felt new. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is just down the road from TONS of shopping and dining. I would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing