We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Knoxville for SIRA regatta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Very clean and comfortable Hotel, looks fairly new. It is very close to large shopping area with lots of restaurants. Bed was okay not my favorite but not bad either. Noise level was fairly high and there were lots of kids that weekend for a soccer tournament. I would stay again but had a better experience at the Hampton Inn last year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Rick_P1960,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 288 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is a new favorite for the Knoxville area. I would have normally sacrificed a few things to be downtown but this hotel is only 20 minutes away so I was pleasantly surprised. My room was very clean and fresh and the staff was great. The room was quiet and the Internet speed was good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stop here on a regular basis and have never been let down. The rooms are clean, front desk associates are friendly, and the breakfast is decent. The location is easy on and off 75, but we have not heard any highway noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way down south. We didn't check in until 10:30 pm but was greeted by friendly staff. We have a family of 5 and stayed in a standard room with two queen beds. The beds were a little too firm, but that's just us. The kids slept great. Clean clean clean!!! I am pretty picky about my hotels, especially with the kids, but this place was great. The bathroom was spotless. Loved the granite countertops and there was plenty of room in the bathroom. Nice pressure and hot water in the shower. Looks like the hotel was recently remodeled. The pool was perfect though we wish they were open a little earlier than 9am because we had to get on the road. I was surprised by the continental breakfast. Great coffee and plenty of food to choose from. Fruit and healthy cereals, too, so it wasn't all junk. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to shopping and restaurants, just a little ways out from Knoxville, 12 miles or so. The shopping and restaurants is within 1 mile, loads of options. Hotel is very neat and clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguar030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at when you are traveling. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the very nice, updated accomodations. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They also have a very nice, clean breakfast area and offer a great breakfast selection. Would highly recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rufus54548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our breakfast staff.
Your friend in Hospitality,
Stacy Langlois
Assitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

New, clean place just outside Knoxville. The location is just outside of Knoxville TN, less than a minute off of I-75, so very easy to get to from the freeway. We would definitely go back. They were totally efficient, impressive as we checked in at 03.30. We have had good luck with Holiday Inns in the past, and this one was fully up to the standards we expected . Look no further for a place to sleep as you make the trek.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bwwst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $105 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing