We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and clean hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stop here on a regular basis and have never been let down. The rooms are clean, front desk associates are friendly, and the breakfast is decent. The location is easy on and off 75, but we have not heard any highway noise.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    70
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
99
68
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way down south. We didn't check in until 10:30 pm but was greeted by friendly staff. We have a family of 5 and stayed in a standard room with two queen beds. The beds were a little too firm, but that's just us. The kids slept great. Clean clean clean!!! I am pretty picky about my hotels, especially with the kids, but this place was great. The bathroom was spotless. Loved the granite countertops and there was plenty of room in the bathroom. Nice pressure and hot water in the shower. Looks like the hotel was recently remodeled. The pool was perfect though we wish they were open a little earlier than 9am because we had to get on the road. I was surprised by the continental breakfast. Great coffee and plenty of food to choose from. Fruit and healthy cereals, too, so it wasn't all junk. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Convenient to shopping and restaurants, just a little ways out from Knoxville, 12 miles or so. The shopping and restaurants is within 1 mile, loads of options. Hotel is very neat and clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaguar030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel to stay at when you are traveling. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the very nice, updated accomodations. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They also have a very nice, clean breakfast area and offer a great breakfast selection. Would highly recommend this place to all!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rufus54548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our breakfast staff.
Your friend in Hospitality,
Stacy Langlois
Assitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, ny
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

New, clean place just outside Knoxville. The location is just outside of Knoxville TN, less than a minute off of I-75, so very easy to get to from the freeway. We would definitely go back. They were totally efficient, impressive as we checked in at 03.30. We have had good luck with Holiday Inns in the past, and this one was fully up to the standards we expected . Look no further for a place to sleep as you make the trek.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bwwst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great new hotel just south of the busy Knoxville expressway system. Very nice rooms, good morning hot buffet breakfast, Very clean!! Easy access off the expressway and in a quiet area. There is a new hotel going up across the street but didn't affect our stay . Noise was not a factor. Will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our location. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Your friend in Hospitality,
Stacy Langlois
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the time we checked in, until the time that we checked out, it was a great experience. We arrived earlier than we expected. The room was not ready, so the assistant general manager upgraded us. The hotel was very clean and close to where we wanted to go!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#11 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing