We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel outside the hustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great new hotel just south of the busy Knoxville expressway system. Very nice rooms, good morning hot buffet breakfast, Very clean!! Easy access off the expressway and in a quiet area. There is a new hotel going up across the street but didn't affect our stay . Noise was not a factor. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our location. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Your friend in Hospitality,
Stacy Langlois
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the time we checked in, until the time that we checked out, it was a great experience. We arrived earlier than we expected. The room was not ready, so the assistant general manager upgraded us. The hotel was very clean and close to where we wanted to go!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

OK, if you've read my reviews in the past, you already know that I'm not a big Holiday Inn fan. This place breaks the Holiday Inn mold.

It's relatively brand new. Very clean, and has an awesome staff. The location is about 3 miles west of most of the other major hotel chains, but don't be fooled. Just up the road is a place called Turkey Creek. It's a road about three miles long that has every conceivable restaurant and shop that you can imagine. Easy drive, 5-10 minutes to anything, and I do mean anything, that you may want or need.

Free hot breakfast that starts at 5:30 am! And they have fresh coffee available even earlier. I despise brewing motel bathroom coffee at 5:00 am while waiting for the breakfast to open at 6:00 am so for me this is a major plus! I despise motel bathroom coffee period...it's just a disgusting idea in general.

I had a two week job, and opted to stay here again for the second week as well. Good location, good price, good staff. Couldn't ask for more. I'll be back on my next trip to Knoxville!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRealDeal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Picked due to driving to from Viginia - Texas w/o any knowledge of property....picked for it location of appx. 8 hours from last location. Excellent staff, excellent facility, quiet, easy location and very good service. New facility but run very well.

Room Tip: Had two different location rooms and both were very nice and were quiet so don't believe anywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Our family stopped here to brim in the New Year on our drive back from Florida. It was very convenient. Check on was speedy. Our room was spacious and very clean.
This was our second stay at HIE on this trip and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epcotitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stopped here on a roadtrip, very nice hotel in great condition. Located in a safe area with lots of shopping and restaurants. Comfortable room and bedding, very clean!! Nice breakfast with a pancake making machine, kids loved it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruzingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and well presented. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was getting some work done while we were there but it didnt get in our way or cause any trouble at all. The rooms were well fitted out and comfortable. All in all it was a very pleasant

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing