We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glad we ended up here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I tried MANY times to book a room at the Hampton,Turkey Creek and was told they had a 2 night minimum for the night I wanted(Sept 22,2012). I finally found good reviews for this hotel and I'm so glad I did. The hotel was meticulously clean, top to bottom and I am a VERY particular traveler about cleanliness and freshness of my rooms. The beds were comfortable as well. The front desk ladies were both very helpful and kind. I will stay here in a heartbeat if I pass this way again. I felt much better giving my money to this establishment rather than one who did not seem to value my business.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 291 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here this past friday for business reasons. The hotel is fairly new. It is in a great location. Right off interstate 40, there are some great places to eat just 5 min away in the opposite direction of the hotel. Cracker barrell, mellow mushroom, dunkin donuts, etc, a walgreens, and several gas stations. The hotel is clean and fresh smelling. Very friendly staff, modern decor, and comfy beds. We stayed on a the 1st floor and it was a little noisy. Other than that our nite was great. We will stay again (but not on the 1st floor), definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: Don't take a ground floor room. A little too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel55217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My Husband and I went to knoxville / Bristol for the race. we were looking for a reasonable, clean Hotel. We found it ! This Hotel was so nice, VERY clean, friendly and felt almost brand new. Every area of the building smelled fresh and new. The breakfast was simple but very adiquite. The beds were not as "soft" as we would've liked them to be but the cleanliness made up for it. We were VERY impressed- highly recommend and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eweber806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped to spend the night at this hotel on the way to Atlanta. We stayed here two years ago and the hotel looked as new as it did then. There is a nice shopping center near by with a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Last minute stop over on road trip. Room was excellent and staff was accommodating even at a late hour. The room was well made up and very clean.

Hotel seems to be recently built so everything was in like new condition. Only complaint was that the carpet looked like it was from the 70's :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

front desk staff, ( Judy and Lynn) very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and comfortable,, landscape around building was nice, easy access to interstate ( I was traveling), converient to stores and restaurants

Room Tip: top floor and in back with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratmom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

On our way to Florida, and spending some time in TN and choose this hotel and used reward points for our room. I believe Judy checked us in and she was very friendly and check-in was quick and easy. Our room was very comfortable and perfect for our one night stay. We enjoyed the breakfast in the AM ... plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach Bum Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Address: 816 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#10 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#14 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Heart of Farragut, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut. We are conveniently located at I-40/I-75, exit 373, just a short drive to downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Lenoir City, and the Knoxville Airport. With our world class service and many Knoxville businesses, restaurants and attractions within only few blocks or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Knoxville-Farragut. This state-of-the-art 100% smoke free hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest: Companies:, Anderson News, Yellowbook USA, Goody s Family Clothing Hospitals: Parkwest, Baptist Hospital for Women, East TN Children s Universities: University of Tennessee, Pellissippi State University . Local Attractions: National Women s Basketball Hall of Fame, UT Football, Men/Women s Basketball, Lost Sea, Museum of Appalachia, Turkey Creek Shopping, Dollywood, Willow Creek Golf Course. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Knoxville-Farragut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Knoxville-Farragut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing