We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
347
27
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
347
27
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room market square charcuterie turn down service espresso machine luxury hotel in room dining beautiful hotel large shower valet staff convention center beautiful room wedding weekend nicest hotel great weekend downtown knoxville the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at The Tennessean was exemplary! The location was perfect, the people were friendly, the hotel was clean, even the valets surpassed my expectation. This will be my hotel of choice in Knoxville going forward (sorry, Hilton!).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zzMomof5zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had such a wonderful long weekend at The Tennessean Hotel for a wedding. The location is awesome..close to restaurants, Market Square, campus,World’s Fair Park, and convention center. Lots of walking areas. Hotel was very clean and a nice lobby with comfortable couches and seating..also an outdoor patio. Enjoyed the lounge on 2nd floor for after dinner cocktails, nice and cozy. I have never been around a nicer staff who work here, from front desk, Elizabeth Long, Eric, and Ed, to valet, Ethan, bellman, and housekeeper, Melanie. They made our weekend even more pleasant and comfortable. Will plan to stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank N3065LKdebbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

First day cleaning lady seemed annoyed we were still in the room at 9:30. She never came back had to call to clean. Third day, again had to ask room to be cleaned. Dirty sheets for 3 days..... They moved things around, but did not clean bathroom or vacuum at all.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BoardingPass24017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Excellent all around. A well designed, among international standards top level, hotel. Spacious rooms and facilities; bath layout very comfortable, a bidet would be the only thing that improve the layout. There is enough room to accommodate this.
Very professional staff from reception to checkout. Great bar and restaurant staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Wow! Upgraded on arrival. The nicest staff, beautiful suite. We will be back and hopefully stay longer than one night. It was such a pleasure to feel so welcomed. Wonderful food and drinks. Thank you to everyone who made our visit truly special.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews