We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Layover”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family spent a quick night at the Hampton Inn Knox-N and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When we were checking in, the front desk clerk heard my son mention he had forgot his iPhone charger. They pulled out a box full of chargers and let him use one. They also recommended Puelo's Grille which was excellent. They even had a 10% discount coupon. Breakfast OK, not great, but still filling. Rooms were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear HLC60,

Congratulations on being our 500th TripAdvisor review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your meal at Puleo's. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    204
    32
    12
    1
See reviews for
491
368
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed twice at this hotel. On our way to and from Richmond, Va. The hotel is clean, the pool is salt water, refreshing and indoors. The room was a perfect size. What we liked about this hotel is that it was away from the freeway so we did not hear the road noise.

The staff was welcoming and they always had cookies or snacks at the front entrance when we came in.

The breakfast was exceptional and when staff heard we were driving to Little Rock, they gave us breakfast bags to get us through our drive. Brenda and Jill were a great help at breakfast for us.

Room Tip: We stayed at both ends of the hotel, and our rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear azsunrise,

I'm glad that you enjoyed our indoor saltwater swimming pool. We also appreciate when guests let us know how team members have made their stay better. I'll pass along your compliments to Brenda and Gill and let them know you appreciated the On The Run breakfast bags they provided for you.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is in a residential neighborhood with a grocery store across the street..its not quiet at all. We were there July 5th-7th and someone was shooting fireworks at 1 30 in the morning on the 5th/6th, Although that is not the hotels fault beware that you are in a neighborhood where anything could happen outside noise wise. The walls are thin, the room nextdoor had giggly girls until 12 30am then the fireworks so needless to say I didnt get any sleep that night. The morning of check out I got woke up at 7am by a motorcycle parked below my window I was on the third floor and it was still extremely loud. The hotel should have motorcycle parking on the end of the building instead of out front.. My bathroom wasnt very clean there was an undetermined brown gunk on the shower door railing..I wore my flip flops in the shower. Overall my room wasnt that clean I did not walk barefoot on the carpet! The refrigerator in the room was VERY noisy and made it hard to sleep. I think they should put them in the bathroom or in some type of enclosure. The AC is noisy too.. Not a restful place at all!!! I am surprised this hotel is rated #1 in Knoxville if its number one I would hate to see number 10!

Room Tip: I wouldnt want the first floor due to the parking lot noise I could hear on the 3rd floor..The refri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Gina K,

Thank you for your review. Your feedback helps us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We make every attempt to ensure every guest is satisfied and I'm sorry that was not the case during your stay. At Hampton Inn, we do offer a 100% satisfaction Guarantee which I would be happy to assist you with if you would contact me about your stay.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
865-689-1011
Joseph.Shelton@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is why my wife and I are pretty loyal to Hampton. A great value all around. Clean, well maintained guest room and common-area facilities with tons of amenities. Breakfast was very good quality. I was especially impressed with the front desk service. The general manager did my check-in and was the model of hospitality. Example: they provide complimentary bottled water at check-in . . . I forgot to take the water and he chased me down in the parking lot to give them to me. When they nail the basics like this hotel does, those nice touches really seal the deal.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Hope this helps.

.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonkHonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear HonkHonk,

Thank you for your kind review. In addition to myself, my General Manger also monitors our reviews, so I'm sure he is very appreciative of your kind comments about his service. I'm also glad you enjoyed the complimentary bottles of water.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Visited grand daughter, her husband and our three week old great grand son. Nice place to stay after long day of driving and visiting. The hotel was within walking distance of some restaurants. The room was large and well appointed. The nath was very clean also. It had a refrig. and a microwave which we did not need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank johnjd53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear johnjd53,

Congratulations! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit to meet your great grandson. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Thanks for a great stay. We used Knoxville as a stopping point on a long trip and we were able to rest to begin the next leg of our journey. The staff at the desk were very friendly and suggested places to dine when asked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Jan K,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. Super friendly staff on check in. Immaculate and very comfortable room. Good night's sleep. Wife. Decent breakfast. What really swung it was when I went for a swim in the morning. I misread the opening hours for the pool and went before breakfast. They politely told me it was closed. But then someone asked me my room number and 5 minutes later they said someone would clean the pool 2 hours early and it would be open in 20 minutes. Would that be okay? I should say so. They then let us check out late since we hadn't finished work. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Giles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear GilesE,

I'm glad that we were able to let you use the pool early and to accommodate your late check out request. We attempt to meet all guest requests and I'm pleased that we were able to do so for you.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
9.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
273 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing