We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at this Hampton Inn. The second I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile and a hello from Julianna. She went above and beyond to make sure my stay was perfect and helped me with a few requests. She was always pleasant and made sure to follow up with me on one thing, in particular, I had asked about. The hotel itself was very clean and my room was great. I worked at a Hampton Inn for 14+ years and everything in my room and in the lobby was spot on under Hampton requirements. I also really enjoyed the breakfast...there was a nice amount of fresh fruit and the hard boiled eggs were still in their shells....not the (sometimes) slimy ones that are generally out. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I am in Knoxville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgs10904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear lgs10904,

Thank you for your compliments on Julianna. I'll be sure to pass them along to her. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    202
    31
    11
    1
See reviews for
482
367
47
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Don't really need to say much more. This is a wonderful place to stay with excellent amenities. Very clean, delicious breakfast, lots of local establishments nearby. It helps take the stress out of traveling.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BBStacker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear BBStacker67,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back through the Knoxville area.


Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west Columbia, sc
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a great lodging experience. Everything was great, I only wish that the rates were a
bit cheaper. Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. I really enjoy the Hampton Inn experience. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt safe and comfortable the entire time that Iwas there. If you're in this area, and need a plce to stay, head on over to the Hampton Inn.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sleepygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Kerrin S,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you if you are ever in the Knoxville area again.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
232 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed several times for one evening when traveling I-75. Better than average Hampton Inn experience. Easy on and off to interstate, walk or short drive to a variety of chain restaurants and grocery. Not sure if all rooms are the same, but have appreciated the large walk in showers vs. the typical tub/shower combo. Staff has always been friendly and attentive.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Tom B,

Thank you for posting a review for us. I'm glad that you enjoy the walk in showers our standard king rooms provide. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
247 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Came in during a rare snowstorm to a very warm greeting and excellent front desk staff in control of everything about 10:00 p.m. after a drive over the mountain from Nashville. I was very happy I decided to stay here. It's overall typical Hampton but the little touches like the friendliness of the staff, the comfortable bed, the location and newness of the property all add up.

Yes, there are train tracks about 2 blocks from the hotel and the train going by is noticeable - on my 2 night stay, 2 trains came by each night, one around 10:30 and another maybe an hour later. They weren't long and didn't bother me. You could stay facing towards the freeway side if that is a bother.

15 minutes to UT and really close to most everything else in town. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Train noise can be heard but only 2 trains a night and they are short
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear hotelreviewer333,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you were able to stay with us during the recent snow storm. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Best hotel in this area.
If you are coming from Canada tell the hotel Manage Mario (the pelican) recommended and he will take care of you.
Ask for a room on the Top floor facing the front.
If you are driving to Florida from Toronto this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Pelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Best t(Pelican),

We appreciate that you choose us to stay with on your flight south. Thank you for your recommendation.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
642 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

All was all above adequate and quite in line with the Hampton mantra and facilities. This was our locale of choice as an early meeting required us to be on the north side of town. The rooms, grounds, and other areas of the property are updated and feel new. The bed (except for good pillows} were a bit too firm, but this seems to be the theme with most hotel chains. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet is a HUGE bonus. The bagel toppers, mini omelets, and smoked sausage are way above the normal offerings of cereal and cold muffins. Also the fruit variety was above the average bar which included the unexpected fresh rasberries, blueberries, and papaya. Hmm, if your forte is the traditional banana, apple, strawberry, they came along too, and all was extremely fresh. Great staff and value.

Room Tip: We had first floor and it is convenient to all you may want access to as in business center, fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear PattyL,

Thank you for leaving us such an amazing review. I like the pictures you posted as well. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in North Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing