We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Succeeds in Providing Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United States
1 review
“Hampton Succeeds in Providing Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you are going to stay in or near Knoxville, this is the place to go. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in at a hotel. The staff was very outgoing and helpful. Breakfast was good. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Gary H,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    192
    29
    11
    1
See reviews for
468
351
45
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best Hampton Inn we have EVER stayed at! It was clean, located close to the interstate. Updated. Had an elevator. Indoor access to the room. Breakfast was fresh, hot and delicious. The outside was well lit and secure. Even had an umbrella stand available (with umbrellas) available for customer use.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BarbR1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear BarbR 1952,

Thank you for posting a review for us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with an umbrella to use. I look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on Jan 3 our way home from Naples Florida.Very friendly night staff and good breakfast! Beautiful rooms my husband forgot his ipad they called as soon as we check out and returned it to us promptly by over night mail! I thank them for a wonderful visit!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Mary H,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to get your lost IPad returned to you promptly.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here on 1/6 after driving through winter weather. We called ahead to make a reservation since many hotels were filling up due to deteriorating road conditions. We arrived late, but the front desk staff had everything ready to go for us, which was appreciated. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous and professional and provided excellent service. The hotel quality was on par for a Hampton Inn--good value for the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanekaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Kiersten W,

I'm glad that you were able to stay with us during the recent storm. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived late at night traveling for approximately 12 hours by car from Florida. After stoping for dinner about 120 miles from Knoxville, we decided to look for a Hilton product hotel to spend the night since we were getting very tired. My previous bexperience with the HMPTON INNS and Hilton Gargens was excellent and that motivated us to look for either one of this type of hotel. We were very impressed with the cleaningless of the hotel and the cheary personnel greeting us. Even though the parking lot was full, we found a DIAMOND parking space waiting for us and that was great. Please keep up the good work in servicing the travelers because this is the best advertizing for our hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear George B,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of one of our Diamond member parking spaces. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was a nice hotel. Nothing too outstanding about it. It's a good quality hotel. Has a pool-no whirlpool, but the pool was quite warm which was nice. Breakfast was really good. Nice selection of fresh fruit, buffet items, various yogurts. Open at 6 on a Saturday. This was great since we were leaving then to get an early start on a long drive. Room was fine. Heard noise in the hallway, but that's okay. One strange thing that I don't understand...I called the hotel for a room. Only room available was the king suite. I went on Priceline and was able to get a regular room. But no points? I don't know why I couldn't get the regular room when I called. Hmmm....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Loonyteach,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Reviews like this one let us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I'm sorry that we were unable to book the room type that you wanted when you contacted us. I will address this issue with my staff. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, though.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice just after Christmas. Once on the way North and back South. Location and being clean was key. Not too close to the interstate that you hear trucks all night. The staff was nice and upgraded us the first stay at no charge based on room availability. Hotel has an indoor pool which was is great shape. Like most indoor pools the circulation was poor so the smell of chlorine was overwhelming in the short time we walked through to see. Breakfast was very nice. Eggs potatoes meat and numerous fruit cereal and other options including oatmeal. The lady that ran the breakfast during our stay was exceptionally nice. Here is the problem.... The construction the building is so poor regarding insulation to reduce noise. You can hear voices from people talking in the room next door and hall through walls and vents. Doors slam exceptionally hard so the constant noise is annoying. Not to mention the walking from the rooms above you and toilets flushing as the water makes it way down behind your wall. If you can sleep through anything or wear ear plugs this place is a Gem.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor between stairs and elevator. Either side of building ok as it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sun95flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear sun95flower,


Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and service and apologize for the noisy hallways and thin walls that hindered your rest. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
10.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing