We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Find On TripAdvisor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Last minute change of plans to overnight on return trip from the Carolinas led to TripAdvisor search of Knoxville hotels. Top rating led to quick call and confirmed reservation. Superb property and over the top customer oriented staff. Clean, quiet and welcoming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lanier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

After a long drive from Cincinnati, we decided to stay at this hotel on the northern outskirts of Knoxville because of its convenience to the highway. This was a typical Hampton Inn, with very predictable amenities and a good breakfast. We definitely enjoyed the Jacuzzi and pool after the long drive.

Room Tip: Stay in the odd-numbered rooms, which are on the opposite side of the railroad tracks. Approximatel...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsimosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff at the hotel, be it the night desk clerk, Stephen, the breakfast cook, Diane, and the morning desk clerk, Amanda(I believe), were the only really good things about our stay. The room was not worth the cost and the bed was probably the hardest that I had slept on in quite some time at a higher end hotel. Was truly disappointed based on the reviews that my wife and I had read prior to checking in. Stayed on the other side of Knoxville the next night so that we could get a decent nights rest before heading home. Will stay here again, only if every thing else is booked.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Knoxville is home, so i visit many times per year. When we have the whole family home we choose to stay in this motel. It is located in an area that is accessible to I-75 and from there you can get anywhere in Town. The Hampton is always clean and the staff always nice and helpful. The breakfast is good. Typical breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Desk concierge was polite and helpful. Room was nicely decorated, neat and clean and we especially liked the walk in shower verses a bathtub with shower head. The shelf under the bathroom sink is a great design to accommodate personal belongings and small toiletries. The hotel was quiet even though it was just off the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed just one night at this hotel, but it was beyond our expectations. It is located right off the interstate and within short distances to places for food and shopping. The staff was awesome to deal with. They took very good care of us. My kids were even treated respectfully. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stay here when traveling north from Florida. Agree with all positive reviews concerning this motel. Staff is always friendly and courtious. All guests are given bottle of water upon arrival. Don't understand including negative review from individual that had not stayed at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $98 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing