We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here earlier this month on my way to Maryland, I chose this hotel based on the reviews it had and I was not disappointed. Upon arrival I was greeted with a very courteous staff member at the front desk, when I got to my room it was very nice and I couldn't find anything wrong with it. One thing to note was that they had a 4 outlet power adapter on the desk near the bed where you could power up all your electronic devices, it's something so simple yet makes all the difference in the world when some hotels don't have an outlet near the bed or you have to search far and wide to find one. The hotel had security so you didn't have to worry about anything happening to your car. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding with a very nice lady re-supplying and re-stocking the food, and check-out was super easy. Overall I would definitely stay here again should I ever find myself in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wow this hotel was wonderful, arrived for a late check in around 9pm, greeted by two of the nicest ladies, there were cookies, snacks and drinks in the lobby waiting for us. They made us feel very welcome after a long drive. Rooms were very clean hotel was modern as well. Breakfast was good, lots of options. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asimo184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located off I-75. My wife and I checked in late at the hotel. I had called and informed the manager on duty that we would be late. He welcomed us and upgraded us to a King Suite, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The room also had large windows and the view was nice. The breakfast was also hot and had lots of options from hot cereal to sausages to cheese omelettes and baked products. We had an extremely great experience at the hotel. I know how difficult it is to maintain such a hotel and I would like to commend the local management for doing such a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nitish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived and were greeted and checked in by two very helpful employees. Check in was quick and easy! We wanted to visit old grey cemetery and they were very kind to show us on a map and give us the quickest route. The room was extremely clean! The complimentary breakfast was great! Many choices to choose from. I would highly recommend this Hampton!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mccroskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is rated amongst the top 5% in Hampton's chain and it is well deserved. The rooms are well appointed, the public spaces are very clean and welcoming, the staff is very sensitive to their ranking and as such very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is a very nice and well managed establishment. Extremely comfortable bed ~ I didn't want to get up. It is a convenient location to easily access interstate, though not right off interstate, so it was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Waynesterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were in Knoxville this July for my Mothers Memorial Service. We booked a total of 9 rooms and used the meeting room Friday night before the memorial service on Saturday. Manager Neal and his staff were GREAT! The entire staff and I mean entire staff were very helpful and gracious. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. We were there three nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Knoxville. Puleos restaurant across the street catered our family dinner Friday night before the service on Saturday. Everything was delicious and well prepared.
Our entire family is pleased that we chose the Hampton at Merchants Drive Exit. Their obvious genuine kindness and friendliness were appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $97 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing