We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the staff was amazing. Everyone was very friendly. We had a very good night sleep on the comfortable mattress. The breakfast in the morning is perfect for those traveling with kids. There appears to be a lot of options for restaurants and other small items in the area. We were passing through on our way to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. I do not know what more I can share with you... I am trying to reach the 200 character minimum so that I may post this review.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,055 - 1,061 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here in August 2012 and were greeted with burgers to celebrate a home VOLS football game. It was awesome walking into a hotel and being invited to a tailgate party the next evening.

The hotel was well kept and comfortable. I feared that hotel would be loud and obnoxious and found that this rare opportunity for us to be together went was restfull and quite comfortable.

The "included" breakfast was generous and not what I have come to expect in a hotel. There was plenty of everything.

My fiance continues to ask me when we might stay there again. I am sure that it will be soon!

Everyone who worked there could not of been more helpful. I was in the process of moving to Knoxville and they went out of their way to welcome a northerner.

Room Tip: For quite top floor facing away from I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was a nice hotel, with great rooms and location. We were very comfortable for our stay. I would not recommend the hotel next door. Cannot remember the name, but the hotel said it was good and wasn't. Very expensive and not good at all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've stayed here several times as a stopover point during long car trips. I'm sort of a Hampton Inns regular, and this one would be in my personal top 10 of the Hamptons where I've stayed. The access from the highway is good, but it is far enough from I-75 to preclude highway noise. The front desk staff welcomed us with bottles of water, and made sure to mention their 100% satisfaction guarantee. The hotel is sparkling clean and comfortable, with a generous breakfast offered (that includes hot items). The pool area is also very clean, and my kids love playing in it. The front desk staff even gave us a discount coupon for Puleo's (Italian/Southern restaurant close by. We used the coupon, which helped because Puleo's ain't cheap!!) The last time we came thru we stayed in rooms 215 and 410. Both rooms were double queens, and mostly fine. I say "mostly" because in 215 there were plumbing sounds (water swishing down pipes) coming from one wall -- that lasted a couple of hours but wasn't overly annoying. In 410, we ended up with a very noisy (and inconsiderate) family coming in at midnight to the room next door. So if there was one issue I'd have to mention, it would be soundproofing -- though honestly, I don't know that anything would have helped diminish the sound of the "Loudies" next door!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, well situated and you immediately can tell why it is rated in the top 5% of Hampton Inns. The room was very clean and wireless internet connection was fas5t which you don't always get at some hotels. Pleasant staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, Property is well located for access to the University of Tennessee and downtown Knoxville. Staff was friendly and accomodating. I've stayed here four times now and it has been a consistently good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Recently stated at this Hampton in for 3 nights while on business. They treated you like family. Very nice and excellent service. Hotel was very clean and well taken care of, Staff was very friendly and went out of there way to make you feel welcome. I was very impressed. I will stay here again on my next visit to Knoxville.. Hotel in convienently located to many resturants and Ingles grocery store is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $97 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing