We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Consistent, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Consistent, Good Service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Checked-in after 10:00 pm and were back on the road at 8:00 am so didn't get to use too many amenities of the hotel. Did get on the internet and had no issues. Room and bed were comfortable. Breakfast has a nice assortment of items including scrambled eggs and waffles.

The staff at check-in were extremely friendly. The breakfast attendant greeted guests as she was replenishing the food and keeping the area clean.

You usually know what you are going to get with the Hampton brand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    211
    33
    12
    2
See reviews for
516
385
47
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
san jose
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

this hotel lived up to all the good reviews.. absolutely lovely! Everything was perfect.... I see why it gets such great reviews! Immaculate, lovely facilities, great service.. nothing bad to say! The room was perfect... Can't think of anything else to say!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmomSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I were on our Honeymoon, driving down to Walt Disney World and had stopped here on Sunday August 5th for the night. We had made reservations earlier in the year and had no problems checking in. The older gentleman at the counter whose name escapes me was very kind and courteous and made us feel very welcomed and congratulated us on our recent marriage. The hotel itself, was very clean and the room had a modern decor from most regular Hampton Inns.
Although, our stay was brief, we slept comfortably that night and felt relaxed the next morning as we headed out on our long drive to Florida.The breakfast was filling and when we were checking out we learnt that this Hampton Inn was a Hampton Inn Lighthouse Award winner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Clean and quiet hotel, kind people who work there.
Never heard the train, internet worked well, breakfast good.
They want 200 characters to this review and I dont add words unless necessary so what I already said still stands.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank markranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

In the past I have written, "Don't Pass By" but I add this year "Go the Distance, They Do" because it is certainly worth the extra few miles to reach the Hampton Inn Knoxville North property. There to greet us was 'Tom' and it was like old home week ... jovial, informative, welcoming and constructive! Our room placement met our rigid criteria, it was impecably clean, the breakfast was epic and the overall staff from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant and helpful. Again, Tom recommended Puleo's Restaurant and provided us with a discount card and instructions to introduce ourselves to the manager and bring greetings from Tom at the Hampton. This hotel/restaurant combination in Knoxville is a great collaboration and an experience we look forward to enjoying every year! Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

When I explained that my husband was uncomfortable sitting in the desk chair provided in our room, because it hurt his back, the very friendly & considerate staff immediately put an upholstered armchair in our room for him to use. We stayed 5 nights in King room with refrigerator & microwave. Room was big enough and clean. Breakfast always included hot food which varied from day to day (waffles, eggs, biscuits & gravy), along with cereals, breads, fruit. Towels & sheets were changed every day. Duvet cover on bed comforter was changed every day. Bathroom was large & well-lit and had a large, pleasant shower. Home-made cookies in the lobby every afternoon. Front desk staff and diningroom staff were very friendly and customer-focused.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Internet service was virtually worthless. Breakfast was terrible. Freight Train every two hours a block away. You could not secure a website or even a cellular phone signal. Felt like I was back in 1999. The place was clean and the staff very helpful, just not up to my usual experience at Hampton. And if this was the best Hampton that a recent reviewer wrote about I guess they never been to Texas!

Room Tip: stay on west side of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobtheauditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nsmith5411, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Bobtheauditor,
Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that you had some problems connecting to the internet. I truly apologize for this as this complaint is not the first of its kind we have received. In fact we have just completed a bandwidth upgrade to fiber that went live on the day of your departure. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to show you these improvements and I am sorry we did not have them in place prior to your arrival. In addition, I apologize if you found our breakfast menu to be below your standards. Your insights will only help us improve our offerings.

Again, I truly regret any inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance of staying with us if you are in our area again.

Sincerely,
Neal Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing