We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Nearby Hotels
$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$109
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveler rating
1,076
229
40
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
229
40
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspratt roadgreat hotelroom was cleanthe breakfast areaking suitecomplimentary breakfastwaffleswould definitely stay here againfront desk stafflong drivestaff was very friendly and helpfuleasy accessconvenient locationindoor poolbrendainnsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Booked this hotel by mistake, thought we had booked the one at downtown Knoxville. We are glad we made a mistake. Staff were very helpful, nice touch getting a bottle of water handed to us on arrival. Room was fresh, big and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. There are a couple of restaurants nearby within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basketballmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Just 1-2 exits north of Knoxville, TN, this Hampton Inn is a slightly above average HI, but a little challenging to find. This was our second stay here over the years. First time, we had to get to it via another hotel parking lot. This time easier, but signage could be better. We were greeted at desk by a young man that had to be the friendliest front desk clerk we hav ever met. Check in was easy. We were upgraded as Diamond members. Elevators quick. Room was roomy. Bed comfortable. Couch needs to be replaced, cushions had little support. View from room was other hotels/motels and parking lot. Biggest drawback was noise from ice machine next to bathroom. Constant humm all night. Breakfast was standard HI fare. Crowded but not a problem. Parking convenient. Checkout easy.

Room Tip: All rooms same, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

After a 10 hour drive it was a welcome pit stop on the way to Florida.
Extremely friendly at the front desk, and being that it was Christmas day, they even had a list of places that were open, so we could get something to eat, this is above and beyond in my book!
Super clean and comfy beds, nice clean towels, and lots of hot water, oh.. and a good selection of channels on the TV for my kids. Breakfast was excellent the next morning. Coming from Ontario we are use to the frost on our windshields, but the front desk had ice scrapers, and ice melter ready for anyone to use, that was caught off guard, one more touch, that is above and beyond what is normally expected. Thanks again! we will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I've stayed here a number of times and it's a great place. Clean, friendly staff, breakfast in the morning is good. It's very convenient to I-75 and a real short drive to downtown Knoxville. I usually eat at an excellent place only a block or so from the hotel called Puleo's -- it's excellent.

Room Tip: It's quiet -- I think it's far enough from I-75 that you don't hear the interstate.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuskerJJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

The best check-in experience in my 40+ yrs. of traveling. Ernie was efficient and courteous, then closed by sticking out his hand to shake mine, saying, "Welcome, Mr. Hawkins -- we're glad to have you at our hotel -- if there's anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please give me a call." From there on the service at this hotel was just as good. Rooms and all facilities were exceptional. Food service a step above!! Other employees demonstrated the same eagerness to be of service. One of the best hotel experiences of my life!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews