We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hampton Inn stay in Knoxville, TN.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. Just a bit difficult to locate but well worth the hunt. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Overall Impression: I stayed here while my son attended a camp at UT. Great Hotel w/ Convenient Location. One of the best Hamptons I have every stayed in.

With my Hilton Honors Diamond status, received HH points and bottled water.

PROs:
-Hotel close to restaurants and shopping
-Good breakfast
-Refrigerators in room
-Spotless room
-Friendly staff
-Business Center
-Pool

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank USMC_Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Myself and four of my friends recently traveled from all parts of the country to Knoxville for a college football game. When we entered the hotel our schools banner was hanging from the desk. It was a very pleasant sight at 3:30 in the morning. The lady who checked us in was super friendly and helpful with all our questions. Previously to our arrival I had a package sent to the hotel and Scott the desk clerk was very helpful in making sure my package was signed for and delivered to me at check-in. The breakfast area was always clean and always had fresh items out no matter the time we went down for breakfast. The rooms are super clean with everything a person could need. Overall this Hampton Inn exceeded mine and my groups expectations. A+++ job to the entire staff!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I'll start this review by saying I'm partial to Hamptons, and the experience I've had at this hotel is one of the reasons! I had trouble booking my reservation (at the last minute) on my smart phone and called the front desk. The woman who answered set me up right away with the best room in my budget. When I arrived, she had everything ready and had assigned me a room based on my preferences in my Hilton Honors account. I was so pleased she had taken the time to read them!

The business center is a great add - it was nice to be able to print. Not something I need to do often, but glad to have the option!

The staff is exceedingly friendly and the place is immaculate. Built in 2008, it's relatively new, I would have thought it had been built much more recently.

It's worth noting that there is a railroad near this location - I haven't heard it after 9PM. I live in the city and am used to hearing the train, so it's not a problem for me.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and will be back next time I'm in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereIntheWorldisJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were here during Labor Day weekend and a University of Tennessee home game (busy weekend)! The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. The breakfast buffet included with the room price included hot selections and fresh waffles. On Sunday, the staff was constantly stocking the buffet to keep up with the demand and even fulfilled some special requests for chocolate covered donuts! Our room was much more that what I had expected for the price (spacious and comfortable). Rooms were very quiet. I never heard anyone else.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsters7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed one night. Lobby bathroom was soiled and soaking wet from people at the pool. Not enough seating for guests to have breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable. Nice variety for breakfast. Would have been over$30 cheaper to book online in the parking lot than walking in the lobby.....

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twins4meOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Very nice stay with a comfortable room, good location, and pleasant folks. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Use AAA and go to hotel's website.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $99 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing