We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Knoxville
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Our recent stay at the MainStay in Knoxville was wonderful. It seemed to be new and very tastefully decorated. The bed was awesome and my husband and I had a great night's sleep. The room was very clean and had a kitchen and everything in the kitchen was spotless! There is a Hooters restuarant right next door and a cracker barrell, pilot and starbucks within walking distance. We walked to Hooters and had a great lunch in a fun atmosphere! Also its only about a 7-10 minute drive down the highway to the University of Tennessee campus. The grab and go breakfast was great as well with items such as bagels, fruit, juice, coffee, oatmeal and yogurt. The staff was very kind and helpful as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to knoxville!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumsfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

The hotel was nice and clean. We only stayed one night, but it fit exactly what we were looking for. The kitchen area was nice and the appliances were more than what we expected. The bed was a little small, but all in all it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

If you ever get a chance, this place is wonderful!!! So very clean, and so close to everything you need. Cracker Barell in the parking lot, Hooters next store (for those interested) Right off of I-75 North. We stayed just one night (sadly it was only 1 night) but from the time we got there until leaving very early the next morning, it was so nice. They are almost a year old but still look brand new.

Lovely exceptionally clean full kitchens, would be great for the extended stay traveler....I needed to wash a load of clothes and they had great laundry facilities, and inexpensive as well!! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adells09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Very clean rooms. Helpful and polite staff. New hotel, just opened last year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael_Stase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Hello! I recently made a stop in Knoxville for a long weekend and had a great time mostly b/c of a great hotel I stumbled upon on-line. The MainStay Suites off of merchants drive, was new, clean, great staff and had a lot to offer guests. It is apparantly a extended stay property but allow overnight guest as well. They gave me so many options to do while in town, had 2 restaurants in the parking lot, close to everything. I statrted the trip there not sure what I was going to do and by the end of the trip wished I had more time thanks to them. I got 5 star treatment at a 3 star rate. Plus the rooms had a full kitchen, nice flat screen tv, breakfast, even a theater room. Hats off to the staff at the mainstay and great job on a wonderful property. I usually stay at hamptons but I have to say the beds at the mainstay I think was a better one!


Also wanted to say market square was a great place, LaCosta was an incredible place to eat, World Grotto keep doing what your doing and thanks again for making my long weekend one worth doing again! I most def. will stay at this hotel again and will let the staff plan my trip anytime : )

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank yolo4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank nonezumi314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#63 of 87 in Knoxville
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $82 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing