We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a nice place to rest”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Time for my wife and I to go to Florida. Our trip on Nov 27 was nerve wracking as there was a small amount of snow. The people on the road seemed to be very frightened of it and this made for tough driving. We were happy to get to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was large and had everything we needed. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

My stay was very nice, we were there for the weekend attending a football tournament. hotel filled with guest and kids, staff was very friendly, with the best customer service. Our group had 30 rooms, and everyone was pleased was very surprised at how spacious the rooms were. My bed was so comfortable, the appliances were well kept, lobby was always clean. The housekeeper we had during our stay, was very helpful and always seemed happy, her name was crystal. she went above and beyond in the rooms and most of all during morning breakfast . great place to stay and within your budget. Cincinnati guest

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRENDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay just as much as we enjoyed having you. Thank you for also acknowledging our staff and their hard work to provide exceptional customer service.
We hope you will continue to choose Mainstay Suites when visiting Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is first rate. Wonderful rooms. There was not one hiccup in our room service - we were there 3 nights. We had a room with a separate bed/bath from the "living" area, which included a full sized refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, toaster, two-burner stove, and a set of plates, glasses, bowls, cups, and utensils. Our room included a very nice small balcony with two chairs. The breakfast was also very nice - a bit more than just continental. The people at the front desk were also most friendly and accommodating. I very much recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the east side, in a large suite, and I would choose the east side if possible. But eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff at Mainstay Knoxville are really the best of all of the 1000's of hotels I've stayed in at over 30 years of business travel. They really make you feel like family & go out of their way to satisfy their customers...

Room Tip: I prefer rooms without a door to a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always thrilled to hear from our regular guests, just like you. Customer service is something our staff takes pride in.
We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and hope you will continue to stay with Mainstay Suites when in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were looking for a nice clean comfortable dog friendly place to stay after a rather long drive. Mainstay Suites Knoxville did not disappoint. The suite was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. It was also ideal for our two little dogs we had with us. India, the receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. It's also right off the I75 highway and is close to a variety of restaurants nearby. We'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2013ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned Mainstay Suites does allow pets with a small cleaning fee. We also ask that our guests advise us ahead of time to ensure we can get them into a pet friendly room.
We thank you again and hope you continue to choose Mainstay Suites when traveling through Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We love staying at Mainstay when we visit Knoxville. Close to downtown/market square. Most importantly, pet friendly.

Only complaint this time was there seemed to be a shortage of towels, probably because of the UTK/Auburn game and all the visitors.

We love the kitchenette and the dog friendliness of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennae76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do want to take a moment to apologize if you experienced any issues with fresh linens during you stay. Due to the very full and busy weekend as you mentioned. Our staff had to work extra hard to keep up with the laundry.
We thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The room was very spacious and clean. Our suite even had 2 couches and a balcony. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This is one of the most comfortable beds that I have stayed in while travelling. Will definitely recommend to others. Make sure to get to the breakfast early as it enda at 9am weekdays.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear you found our beds to be so comfortable. We have recently replaced a large amount of beds here at our location, as the comfort of our guests is very important to us.
Again we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
11.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay longer for less at the MainStay Suites extended stay hotel in Knoxville, TN, ideally located off Interstate 75 and less than four miles from downtown Knoxville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing