We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Knoxville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites Knoxville
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband had a business trip to make in the area so I rode with him. Our dog and I stayed with him and this room was amazing! I have NEVER slept on a bed so comfortable. The balcony was very nice. Its right in the middle of Hooters and Cracker Barrel and walking distance of several other restaraunts. I enjoyed it very much and it is 5 miles from my son, daughter-in-law and Grandson so that was an added bonus. The staff was so very friendly. On Tuesdays they have a staff meet & greet with catered food. The ONLY down of this hotel that I could find is there really is no place to walk your pets. There is a large spot of land behind the hotel but after dark I was a bit iffy to take her there, but as I said THAT is the ONLY problem I found. This is an AWESOME place to stay! All rooms are smoking rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are smoking but if you have a choice get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to bring to mention that our property is NON smoking except for our top floor which would be the floor you were on during your most recent stay. Although we currently accept smoking on our top floor we will be converting to a smoke free property at the beginning of next year.
Again, we thank you for your review and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    83
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
99
52
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

India and Sara the front desk agents were beyond professional and courteous. During a very busy weekend they made us feel right at home and provided southern hospitality. Seemed like they worked the entire stay and never looked tired or complained about how busy they were. Hotel room was great, food was good and the location was perfect. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stlmomizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and also pleased to hear you were satisfied with our staff performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days while visiting the University of Tennessee. The hotel was clean and the staff were wonderful. We accidently booked a smoking room and the front desk staff worked with us to find a nonsmoking room even though they were close to capacity that night. There were notices that said rooms would only be cleaned every 5 days (as they are an extended stay hotel) but the cleaning staff came by each day to make the bed and refresh the towels. We had a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you expect to spend time in Knoxville.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are a bit larger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to accomodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great hotel price is excellent - The Management and staff at this hotel are excellent. They are professional, helpful, accomodating and very curteous. I stay only in this hotel when traveling to Knoxville. Restaurants and shopping are close by and access to the Interstate is easy on easy off.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east are quieter - but either way the noise level is very low
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to complete a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accomodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlewood, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was "excellent". I don't know that I have ever been in a hotel that was any cleaner! The beds were great, the staff were very friendly, and the location is excellent--- especially if you're attending a UT ballgame! There is a Hooter's and Cracker Barrel within walking distance and the parking lot is well lit, making you feel very safe. Also included is a very good, hot breakfast---with biscuits and gravy!!! :) As Arnold would say... "I'll be back!"

Room Tip: We had rooms 512 and 212 and they were excellent! Vickie Fields & Gerald Kowzan
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VickieGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights last weekend while attending the Tennessee Fall Festival. Hotel was very convenietly located in an area with many amenieties. We felt very safe. Cracker Barrel across the parking lot was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. Loved having kitchen facilities in our room. We plan on staying again next year during the festival.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WWB102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the Mainstay. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Management and staff at this hotel are excellent. They are professional, helpful, accomodating and very curteous. I stay only in this hotel when traveling to Knoxville. Restaurants and shopping are close by and access to the Interstate is easy on easy off.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmcdowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a review. We also thank you for being such a loyal customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#37 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Knoxville
Clarion Inn Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Property: MainStay Suites Knoxville
Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Regatta Hotels so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing